Page 174 of 174 FirstFirst ... 74124164172173174
Results 2,596 to 2,601 of 2601

Thread: 7D2D RAT - Remote Admin Tool (Server Manager)

  1. #2596
    Colony Founder Gareee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    1,445
    Rep Power
    1
    We'll guinea pig, and I'll report what I find.

  2. #2597
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    1,051
    Rep Power
    1
    All. To stop the DB corruption. In RAT, select File -> Settings. Click the Console/Chat tab, make sure both "Log console text to the database" and "Log player chat to the database" are UNCHECKED. Click Save Settings at the top of the window. I'm still trying to figure out the actual cause of the problem internally, but this is consistently the issue that I can replicate.

    Even if you aren't having the issue now, please follow the above to help assure you DON'T have it in the future. I'm still working on a solution, but as of now, this has made it so this problem doesn't appear in all of my tests.

  3. #2598
    Colony Founder Gareee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    1,445
    Rep Power
    1
    Thanks for that update!

  4. #2599
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    im kinda new to this but learning my 7DTD console screen keeps spamming this is that normal?
    2019-03-01T16:38:01 15781.525 INF Executing command 'bc-time /json /tag=RAT-BC-TIME /1l' by Telnet from 127.0.0.1:63864

  5. #2600
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    1,051
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by rolick13 View Post
    im kinda new to this but learning my 7DTD console screen keeps spamming this is that normal?
    2019-03-01T16:38:01 15781.525 INF Executing command 'bc-time /json /tag=RAT-BC-TIME /1l' by Telnet from 127.0.0.1:63864
    That's normal, but should be suppressed from view, what version of RAT are you using? Basically that's just getting the updated server time, as well as making sure the server is responding, etc.

  6. #2601
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    55
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Trekkan View Post
    That's normal, but should be suppressed from view, what version of RAT are you using? Basically that's just getting the updated server time, as well as making sure the server is responding, etc.
    Trekkan, I have those messages too, using RAT 02031.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •