Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 84

Thread: List of Console Commands

  1. #16
    Colony Founder DEADication's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Ballarat Aus
    Posts
    1,004
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by n2n1 View Post
    DEADication,
    How you have obtained this information? have found where that in an .assets or disassembled any .DLL?
    Lol, nothing that complex.
    I have simply posted the console output from the server.
    The first list is the output if you enter help at the console.
    The second list is the appended results for entering help <command>
    Last edited by DEADication; 04-14-2016 at 02:29 PM.

  2. #17
    Fun Pimps Staff Gazz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    In your brains. Thinking your thoughts.
    Posts
    9,176
    Rep Power
    2
    General note about console command:

    Players can only use a given command on a server if serveradmin.xml specifically allows them to use that command.
    This includes "settempunit".

  3. #18
    Guppycurian Forum Whore Guppycur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Enemy for life
    Posts
    22,504
    Rep Power
    1
    Nice job dead.

  4. #19
    Colony Founder n2n1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Alpha 9.3
    Posts
    2,159
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by DEADication View Post
    Lol, nothing that complex.
    I have simply posted the console output from the server.
    The first list is the output if you enter help at the console.
    The second list is the appended results for entering help <command>
    :-)) Thanks!
    strange... I knew that everywhere there are "help" and derivatives of command from him...
    when that long ago I tried it, but for some reason it hasn't turned out, and I have forgotten about it.
    Last edited by n2n1; 04-28-2016 at 09:19 PM.

  5. #20
    Inventor
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    812
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Gazz View Post
    General note about console command:

    Players can only use a given command on a server if serveradmin.xml specifically allows them to use that command.
    This includes "settempunit".
    Thanks. I should be close to understand why "settempunit c" was not working at all for us...

    Edit: found the file in the "Saves" folder

    Is there any plan for some official Wiki/document listing all those not-so-obvious details? *Hint: more work for you!

    Q2: is there something to set to make rain/thunderstorms active in MP, dedi server? We have no rain/thunder (I already put an entry in bug report) (Edit: will try the "weathersurvival" command)

    Q3: how to I automatically set the commands in the dedi server/serveradmin.xml so those commands are auto-run each time I start the server ?

    it would be to force "settempunit c" and "weathersurvival"

    Thanks
    Last edited by argeos; 04-15-2016 at 03:12 AM.

  6. #21
    Survivor Tactical_Zombeh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    64
    Rep Power
    0
    *cough* Sticky this.

  7. #22
    Super Moderator Roland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    On a Zipline
    Posts
    16,388
    Rep Power
    2
    Thanks DEAD!

    Printed and placed near my console. Makes it so much easier than trying to scroll through the console while not being entirely in a safe place. Kind of reminds me of all the stuff I printed out and stuck around my monitor for StarControl 2 a long time ago in a different galaxy far far away.....

    (I am a stupid hunam after all....)

  8. #23
    Gray Thematic Gipothegip's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    wherever, whenever
    Posts
    2,694
    Rep Power
    1
    Thanks DEADication, that is some useful information; + 1

    Quote Originally Posted by Mike06 View Post
    Or you could check the official wiki
    http://7daystodie.gamepedia.com/Command_Console

    Where tjere is TONS of up-date info on game mechanics.
    Is the wiki up to date? Last time I looked at it it's been struggling. I remember a couple months ago some people from the community started working on it again because it was basically abandoned.

  9. #24
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    France, ardèche
    Posts
    25
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi guys.

    I have enabled "settempunit c" at the 1000TH rank . But players can't use the command on my server. Does anyone have an idea on my mistake ?

  10. #25
    Guppycurian Forum Whore Guppycur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Enemy for life
    Posts
    22,504
    Rep Power
    1
    Did you give them access to that rank?

  11. #26
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    France, ardèche
    Posts
    25
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Guppycur View Post
    Did you give them access to that rank?
    Do i have to put each steamid in the servadmin.xml ?

    I've juste add the line with the "settempunit c" command at rank 1000 like the /say is configured.

  12. #27
    Super Moderator Roland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    On a Zipline
    Posts
    16,388
    Rep Power
    2
    I just got out of practice of ever checking the wiki. Used to check it all the time during Alpha 5 but then stuff happened and the wiki was useless and I know people have been working hard on it but its tough to remember to use it now. Should I unsticky this thread since the information is also at the wiki? I like shorter lists of stickies myself...

    Thanks again Dead!
    Last edited by Roland; 04-21-2016 at 07:01 PM.

  13. #28
    Guppycurian Forum Whore Guppycur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Enemy for life
    Posts
    22,504
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Barka View Post
    Do i have to put each steamid in the servadmin.xml ?

    I've juste add the line with the "settempunit c" command at rank 1000 like the /say is configured.
    Yep. You set the rank of the command, then you give people access to those ranks.

  14. #29
    Tracker
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Croatia Velika Gorica
    Posts
    200
    Rep Power
    0
    Would it be hard to make a console command that automaticly reveles the whole map? Or at least a big area or something like that. That ways people could test a lot of seeds to see in witch one they wish to play witth

  15. #30
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Playing on a Lapotato =/
    Posts
    81
    Rep Power
    0
    Great job Dead, i will print to use in home.
    About the command to reveal the map r not bad idea, maybe a previous setup km from the center.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •