Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 5678 LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 107

Thread: Server Managers

  1. #91
    Inventor Smegzor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    808
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Abrondino View Post
    Can Botman and CBSM work on the same server or are there conflicts?
    The bot will detect CBSM (I resisted the urge to say detest) and it will automatically move all bot commands from using / to using ! You can tell it to use any symbol except for \ which is an escape character and I've had no luck getting the bot to accept it even though I can escape escape characters xD

    You can also make the bot ignore CBSM and use / commands like normal.

    The commands for this are..
    /set cbsm friendly
    /set cbsm unfriendly

    It will accept anything after cbsm that isn't friendly so commands such as /set cbsm die die die, will work to make the bot ignore cbsm.

  2. #92
    Inventor Smegzor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    808
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Spectral Force View Post
    yes, there is a command in botman to make it CBSM friendly. Why you want to keep CBSM after you get botman is a mystery. CBSM is no longer supported, or if it is, beyond rarely. Botman can do what CBSM can do, but better. It's constantly being worked on, features added, matter of fact, its smegz0rs 2nd job to work on botman.

    If you want a web based SM, Smegzor is working on a bot web gui and StompyNZ is working on a web interface for his BCSM as well. Better options out there.
    Its usually for the map even though Alloc's map is faster. We need to convince Alloc to add API to draw coloured lines and squares and maybe even stick labels on the map. That's really all it is missing at this point.

  3. #93
    Community Moderator SylenThunder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    SE Michigan, out in the sticks.
    Posts
    6,941
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Spectral Force View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Abrondino View Post
    Can Botman and CBSM work on the same server or are there conflicts?
    yes, there is a command in botman to make it CBSM friendly. Why you want to keep CBSM after you get botman is a mystery. CBSM is no longer supported, or if it is, beyond rarely. Botman can do what CBSM can do, but better. It's constantly being worked on, features added, matter of fact, its smegz0rs 2nd job to work on botman.

    If you want a web based SM, Smegzor is working on a bot web gui and StompyNZ is working on a web interface for his BCSM as well. Better options out there.
    I just want to back this up even more. CBSM has been questionably functioning for almost a year. The service is extremely spotty, and the single man running the show is MIA.

    I updated the OP to note this, and I also removed FrontRunnerTek because it's just going to turn into a zombie if we leave it up there much longer.

  4. #94
    Inventor Prisma501's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    NL - Tilburg
    Posts
    841
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Smegzor View Post
    Its usually for the map even though Alloc's map is faster. We need to convince Alloc to add API to draw coloured lines and squares and maybe even stick labels on the map. That's really all it is missing at this point.
    leaflet is open source. Even has a polygon drawing plugin. Why dont you create it yourself?

    Cheers

  5. #95
    Inventor Smegzor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    808
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Prisma501 View Post
    leaflet is open source. Even has a polygon drawing plugin. Why dont you create it yourself?

    Cheers
    I looked at it early on and trying to get my head around how the map tiles work curdled my brain. Aside from that, it would require server side modding which isn't currently my area of expertise. Also at least in my mind it makes sense to convince those who do server side modding really well how awesome an idea it is so they do all that hard work I prefer to stick with what I am good at for the moment.

  6. #96
    Reconstructionist Mike c's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    714
    Rep Power
    0
    can i use botman with windows 10? I rent my server and would have to run the bot through my home pc. Can i access the rented server via telnet or console?

  7. #97
    Colony Founder Spectral Force's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    The land between two rivers.
    Posts
    1,528
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Mike c View Post
    can i use botman with windows 10? I rent my server and would have to run the bot through my home pc. Can i access the rented server via telnet or console?
    Botman currently only runs on linux. You can rent a bot via botmanhosting.com or self host on a,linux vm on your win10 machine. Yes the bot accesses the server via telnet.

  8. #98
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    server manager

    which would be the easiest to use to install a 7d2d server similar to ASM for ark would be nice but i am running windows 2012 r2

  9. #99
    Inventor Prisma501's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    NL - Tilburg
    Posts
    841
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by theraythe View Post
    which would be the easiest to use to install a 7d2d server similar to ASM for ark would be nice but i am running windows 2012 r2
    RAT would be a logical choice imo. Runs accompanied by one of the best api mods out there (BCM).
    https://7daystodie.com/forums/showth...erver-Manager)


    Servertools has loads to offer too but has no frontend (if thats important to you).
    https://7daystodie.com/forums/showth...updated-to-5-5

    For windows i think those are the best options.

    Cheers

  10. #100
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Installing RAT against a server that has players

    If I install Rat on my current server, will users loose their collected items?

  11. #101
    Inventor
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    979
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by kenk View Post
    If I install Rat on my current server, will users loose their collected items?
    Nope =)

  12. #102
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0
    I haven't had any issues using the web console. server reliability has been great for running 3-5 people and 300 zombies.

  13. #103
    Inventor Prisma501's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    NL - Tilburg
    Posts
    841
    Rep Power
    1
    I really think CSMM is missing in the OP:

    https://7daystodie.com/forums/showth...server-manager

    Cheers

  14. #104
    Survivor The Hated Crew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Oklahoma, USA
    Posts
    98
    Rep Power
    0
    I think CSMM should be added also. Not sure why unsupported or outdated stuff is appearing above the likes of Server Tools, and CSMM is not even listed.

    Also there is some guy who updates Coppi's Additions now, he's kind of a pain, but he does a pretty good job on it overall. It's not really a server manger, but it's nice to have on any server.
    Last edited by The Hated Crew; 06-10-2018 at 08:24 AM.

  15. #105
    Community Moderator SylenThunder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    SE Michigan, out in the sticks.
    Posts
    6,941
    Rep Power
    1
    Update the list to add CSMM. Will do some more updating later to separate out the managers that are no longer actually updated. (More research than I am able to do right now is required.)

    As far as I'm aware, the only currently maintained managers are 7DTDRat, Botman, and CSMM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •