Page 148 of 154 FirstFirst ... 4898138146147148149150 ... LastLast
Results 2,206 to 2,220 of 2306

Thread: The 7D2D Mod Launcher - A Mod Launcher for 7 Days to Die

  1. #2206
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Guppycur View Post
    That's not an sdx mod, so maybe it's specific to the version of sdx you're on?
    how would i go about fixing that? i dont know anything about modding and only a little about computers..

  2. #2207
    Colony Founder sphereii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    3,764
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by raynehard View Post
    how would i go about fixing that? i dont know anything about modding and only a little about computers..
    Try installing an older version of the .NET framework: https://www.microsoft.com/en-au/down...ion.aspx?id=22

  3. #2208
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    for some reason i cant install .NET 3.5 on my pc. ive run into this issue multiple times and always get the same error code. i think it might have something to do with the windows 10 that was installed on my pc when i bought it.

  4. #2209
    Ranger Devrix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Sorcery Discord
    Posts
    304
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by raynehard View Post
    for some reason i cant install .NET 3.5 on my pc. ive run into this issue multiple times and always get the same error code. i think it might have something to do with the windows 10 that was installed on my pc when i bought it.
    I know you're having trouble doing so, but installing .NET 3.5 SP1 has fixed the issue for others having the same problem in Discord:
    https://github.com/7d2d-sorcery/Sorcery/wiki/Mod-Launcher#mod-launcher-error-resolution

  5. #2210
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    i was never able to get the mod to work but i was able to download the Sorcery modlet strangely enough which works fine. The only issue is the item descriptions are still placeholders. the only way i know to fix the .net 3.5 issue is to take my pc back to the guy that built it. He obviously cut some costs by installing a jank-ass version of win 10. the solution to the error code im getting is beyond my knowledge of pcs.

  6. #2211
    Colony Founder sphereii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    3,764
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by raynehard View Post
    i was never able to get the mod to work but i was able to download the Sorcery modlet strangely enough which works fine. The only issue is the item descriptions are still placeholders. the only way i know to fix the .net 3.5 issue is to take my pc back to the guy that built it. He obviously cut some costs by installing a jank-ass version of win 10. the solution to the error code im getting is beyond my knowledge of pcs.
    I'd hold off a bit. A18's patch notes indicates that localization may be able to be done natively, without using this.

    Although, maybe make a plan to fix the computer in case it causes other issues for you in the future.

  7. #2212
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sphereii View Post
    I'd hold off a bit. A18's patch notes indicates that localization may be able to be done natively, without using this.

    Although, maybe make a plan to fix the computer in case it causes other issues for you in the future.
    Will do. Thank you everybody who took the time to try and help me with this.

  8. #2213
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    48
    Rep Power
    0
    Looking forward to A18! I have a question for mod launcher and Steam. 18.1 comes out on Monday and I am running 17.4 though Steam today. When 18.1 comes out and updates on Steam, what do I do in the mod launcher? Don't I have to point to the path where my 7D2D is and create a new version on a different path on my HD for the new game to run mods? I'm confused!

  9. #2214
    Hunter
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    124
    Rep Power
    1
    I'm also wondering if we can now use the mod launcher to install A18? There are two entries for "latest_experimental", one that says just that, and one that says "latest_experimental_u52". Which one, if any, should be used for A18?

  10. #2215
    Colony Founder sphereii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    3,764
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Gothyc View Post
    I'm also wondering if we can now use the mod launcher to install A18? There are two entries for "latest_experimental", one that says just that, and one that says "latest_experimental_u52". Which one, if any, should be used for A18?
    latest_experimental will get you what you are looking for, for A18. However, you'll have to delete and re-install every update to that. It won't do so automatically.

  11. #2216
    Hunter
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    124
    Rep Power
    1
    Alright, thanks muchly for the answer, Sphereii.

  12. #2217
    Colony Founder Odetta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    The Wonka Factory
    Posts
    1,241
    Rep Power
    1
    Hi Sphereii,

    Can I get this added to the Mod Launcher under modlets: https://github.com/OdettaMod/Odetta

    Thank you.

  13. #2218
    Colony Founder sphereii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    3,764
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Odetta View Post
    Hi Sphereii,

    Can I get this added to the Mod Launcher under modlets: https://github.com/OdettaMod/Odetta

    Thank you.
    I'd be happy to add it. However, it's not in the right format.

    It should look like this, with each modlet in its own folder:

    https://github.com/7D2DMods/Mods

    That way, the Mod Launcher can read the ModInfo.xml to display

  14. #2219
    Colony Founder Odetta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    The Wonka Factory
    Posts
    1,241
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by sphereii View Post
    I'd be happy to add it. However, it's not in the right format.

    It should look like this, with each modlet in its own folder:

    https://github.com/7D2DMods/Mods

    That way, the Mod Launcher can read the ModInfo.xml to display
    Ok, I changed and added an Modinfo.xml let me know if everything is correct.

    Thanks!

  15. #2220
    Colony Founder sphereii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    3,764
    Rep Power
    1
    New update to 2.0.90 for a minor change to DMT's flag. This allows auto-compiling of mods.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •