View Poll Results: Here is how to opt-in to Alpha 15

Voters
459. You may not vote on this poll
  • Right Click on 7 Days to Die in your Steam Library

    8 1.74%
  • Select Properties at the bottom of the list

    1 0.22%
  • Click on the Betas Tab

    4 0.87%
  • Click on the drop down menu that reads "NONE-opt out of all betas"

    1 0.22%
  • Select latest_experimental -unstable build

    14 3.05%
  • Wait for Alpha 15 to Download

    6 1.31%
  • Vote here to say "THANKS" to TFP

    413 89.98%
  • Do not select latest_experimental_u52

    12 2.61%
Page 1 of 139 1231151101 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 2082

Thread: Alpha 15 Experimental is out!

  1. #1
    Fun Pimps Staff The Fun Pimp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    551
    Rep Power
    2

    Alpha 15 Experimental is out!

    Hey Survivalist,
    We’ve just released Alpha 15 Experimental B78 and could really use your help finding the last remaining big issues. As always TFP is interested in all constructive criticism and feedback, but what we're really looking for in this thread are the following:

    • Show stopping game play bugs (Hopefully with reproducible steps)
    • Crashes (Try and get reproducible steps and post your output_log.txt files usually found here: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\7 Days To Die\7DaysToDie_Data\output_log.txt directly in your forum post. Note: You will find all output _logs time stamped there even from old games. You can also attach your zipped up crash dump file too.)
    • Game Stage Feedback (We want to know how your challenge was based on the size and levels of your group)
    • Economy Feedback (How long did it take you to sell, save and buy the best items? Did you find any money farming exploits?)
    • Vending Machines (How were the rented and player ones working for you? Did you find any exploits with the rented ones?)
    • UMA Zombies (Please note problems you encounter with these)
    • XP and Progress (How does the player progression feel now)



    Here's how to opt in and play the latest experimental branch.
    • Open your steam client.
    • Click on Games/View Games Library
    • Right click ‘7 Days to Die’ and select properties
    • From the new popup dialogue box select the ‘BETAS’ Tab
    • Under ‘Select the beta you would like to opt into’ latest_experimental
    • The game will then update and download the latest experimental build Alpha 15 Experimental
    • Switching back to the latest main stable build is as easy as repeating steps 1-4 and on step 4 choose the option ‘None – Opt out of all Beta Programs’ and you’ll revert to the latest stable build



    Cheers Richard


    This update has some big framework changes so starting a new game is a must. Please don’t try to salvage your old saved game. And for those of you that experience any problems please use your steam client to delete local files and reinstall the game. Also wiping your player profile data might be helpful.


    Alpha 15 Release Notes Link
    Last edited by The Fun Pimp; 09-19-2016 at 08:32 PM.

  2. #2
    QA Lead
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    477
    Rep Power
    1
    Thanks Rick!

    Why did you not "cheers" ?

  3. #3
    Fun Pimps Staff Gazz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    In your brains. Thinking your thoughts.
    Posts
    6,934
    Rep Power
    2
    Get to da experimental!

  4. #4
    Fun Pimps Staff The Fun Pimp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    551
    Rep Power
    2
    You are correct I edited it I must say Cheers!

  5. #5
    QA Tester unholyjoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    south central U.S. in Arkansas
    Posts
    1,388
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by The Fun Pimp View Post
    You are correct I edited it I must say Cheers!
    slacker

    nice job guys

  6. #6
    Hunter Jexpants's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    118
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks guys. Y'all are the best. Can't wait to play this monster when I get home tonight. Will be thinking about it all day lol.

  7. #7
    Reconstructionist
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    527
    Rep Power
    1
    Hello Richard, thank you for the update. I am already downloading, I decided to go with clean install because I modded my game just before the update lol. Anyway, I have a question, will there also be A15 experimental u52 ? Thanks. Oh and I hope you and Joel will keep playing together, from all Joel's videos I mostly enjoyed the ones where you and him played together!

  8. #8
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    33
    Rep Power
    0
    The item "clawHammerSchematic" teaches the recipe "clawHammerSchematic". Should be "clawHammer"

    That is the only error my configuration checker found.

    Edit: No longer user apparently

    All Good!
    Last edited by GIDustin; 09-16-2016 at 01:16 AM.

  9. #9
    Fun Pimps Staff The Fun Pimp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    551
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by mr.devolver View Post
    Hello Richard, thank you for the update. I am already downloading, I decided to go with clean install because I modded my game just before the update lol. Anyway, I have a question, will there also be A15 experimental u52 ? Thanks. Oh and I hope you and Joel will keep playing together, from all Joel's videos I mostly enjoyed the ones where you and him played together!
    We are hoping we don't need a u52 as our early tests have Mac and Linux running fine.

  10. #10
    Reconstructionist
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    527
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by GIDustin View Post
    The item "clawHammerSchematic" teaches the recipe "clawHammerSchematic". Should be "clawHammer"

    That is the only error my configuration checker found.
    That means no way to craft claw hammer unless we edit the config?

  11. #11
    Refugee
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    22
    Rep Power
    0
    well seems A15 has affected my mouse as soon as I log into the game my mouse looks goes straight to the ground at least the bush I am staring at looks good . I did catch a glimpse of the distant terrain before my toon decided to look at the ground LOL seems I have had this problem before and managed to fix it but I forget how any help ??????

  12. #12
    Fun Pimps Staff Gazz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    In your brains. Thinking your thoughts.
    Posts
    6,934
    Rep Power
    2
    And since I know this will cause a disturbance in the force I'll just put this here without comment. =)



    It's a riddle!

  13. #13
    Ranger
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    269
    Rep Power
    1
    BUG... I'm trapped in my van and my wife is shopping and I can't remotely tell my home gaming PC to start downloading the Kraken. PLZFIXTIS

  14. #14
    Fun Pimps Staff The Fun Pimp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    551
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by TORCH View Post
    well seems A15 has affected my mouse as soon as I log into the game my mouse looks goes straight to the ground at least the bush I am staring at looks good . I did catch a glimpse of the distant terrain before my toon decided to look at the ground LOL seems I have had this problem before and managed to fix it but I forget how any help ??????
    Do you have a gamepad plugged in?

  15. #15
    Ranger
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    269
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Gazz View Post
    And since I know this will cause a disturbance in the force I'll just put this here without comment. =)



    It's a riddle!
    Using the infamous "glitch" now shows a scrambled meaningless view of what is underground?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •