Page 21 of 22 FirstFirst ... 1119202122 LastLast
Results 301 to 315 of 318

Thread: Bad Company Manager (ApiMod for Servers)

  1. #301
    Hood Ornament Gamida's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    The Rock
    Posts
    2,941
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Guppycur View Post
    Well he's a kiwi so up is already down... It's no surprise left is right.
    Yeah I heard someone say he dances like he has two right feet...

  2. #302
    Colony Founder StompyNZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3,626
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Gamida View Post
    Just wanted to make it clear before anyone puts a contract out on me (or at least until Guppy can run me over like it seems he is drooling for) I wasn't knocking your mod. I think the stuff all modders are doing benefits everyone. The only reason I would say something really negative is if my jealousy ever gets so overwhelming I have to let it out or bust a gut.
    Keep up the work all.
    it's all good... the rotation part was thrown in literally seconds before I did that vid

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Gamida View Post
    Yeah I heard someone say he dances like he has two right feet...
    I don't dance... things would get broken

  3. #303
    Colony Founder StompyNZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3,626
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Guppycur View Post
    Sweet... When's the update?
    I made a bunch of changes last night that I need to test tonight in game but otherwise stage one is ready now.

    Current features are just the seederblock and prefab (might remove the OldBlockName bit).

    You can use an existing block or create a new one for it.

    While in development this will be a separate API mod from BCM.

    Can probably do the first release tonight if I don't get tied up with family stuff.

  4. #304
    Guppycurian Forum Whore Guppycur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Houston-ish, Texas
    Posts
    16,446
    Rep Power
    1
    Does it span across multiple chunks?

  5. #305
    Colony Founder StompyNZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3,626
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Guppycur View Post
    Does it span across multiple chunks?
    Yes but currently it doesn't attempt to load unloaded chunks, and if the player leaves the area before it finishes building it will have issues.

    I'll add a chunk observer in at some point to handle that

  6. #306
    Colony Founder StompyNZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3,626
    Rep Power
    1
    Ok, first release is out

  7. #307
    Colony Founder JaxTeller718's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    The Clubhouse
    Posts
    3,235
    Rep Power
    1
    We have been trying to do a few commands as listed in help, for example bc-buffs shows as invalid and using bs-rpbuff playername buffname all shows as invalid. We are admins. It seems to be hit and miss though. Any ideas?

  8. #308
    Colony Founder StompyNZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3,626
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by JaxTeller718 View Post
    We have been trying to do a few commands as listed in help, for example bc-buffs shows as invalid and using bs-rpbuff playername buffname all shows as invalid. We are admins. It seems to be hit and miss though. Any ideas?
    bc-buffs no longer exists. You may have old help file data in there.

    it is now on the bc-go command
    e.g.
    bc-go buffs (same as bc-go buffs /filter=id,name)
    bc-go buffs /full

    for the bc-rpbuff (I assume the bs-rpbuff was a typo and you were using bc-rpbuff in game ) the player needs to be online. If they are and its still giving issues can you post an example? The second param needs to be the buff id, not name fyi (same as the debuff command, as it just sends that command to the remote player to run).

    I'll need to check but it could be that the target player permissions are an issue, never though of that before

  9. #309
    Colony Founder JaxTeller718's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    The Clubhouse
    Posts
    3,235
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by StompyNZ View Post
    bc-buffs no longer exists. You may have old help file data in there.

    it is now on the bc-go command
    e.g.
    bc-go buffs (same as bc-go buffs /filter=id,name)
    bc-go buffs /full

    for the bc-rpbuff (I assume the bs-rpbuff was a typo and you were using bc-rpbuff in game ) the player needs to be online. If they are and its still giving issues can you post an example? The second param needs to be the buff id, not name fyi (same as the debuff command, as it just sends that command to the remote player to run).

    I'll need to check but it could be that the target player permissions are an issue, never though of that before
    This is what I get for overwriting instead of delete reinstall. I'll do a clean install and get back. I'm ashamed.

  10. #310
    Colony Founder StompyNZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3,626
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by JaxTeller718 View Post
    This is what I get for overwriting instead of delete reinstall. I'll do a clean install and get back. I'm ashamed.
    its all good

    The configs in Default will get used if there are none (Command.xml and system.xml) in the bcm config folder, but if they exist the default ones are ignored too, so any new commands will be missing from the edited config. (I need to add a warning when commands are missing like that I guess)

  11. #311
    Guppycurian Forum Whore Guppycur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Houston-ish, Texas
    Posts
    16,446
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by JaxTeller718 View Post
    This is what I get for overwriting instead of delete reinstall. I'll do a clean install and get back. I'm ashamed.

  12. #312
    Colony Founder Royal Deluxe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    4,221
    Rep Power
    1
    Searched now for one hour, can anyone say me where i find the syntax for the import command. I remember there was a way to rotate the Poi, cant find it.

  13. #313
    Guppycurian Forum Whore Guppycur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Houston-ish, Texas
    Posts
    16,446
    Rep Power
    1
    bc-import prefabname x y z r (r is rotation)

  14. #314
    Colony Founder StompyNZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3,626
    Rep Power
    1
    all commands have a help file (most are up to date)

    help bc-import



    Code:
    *** Command: import ***
    (BCM) Import - Loads a prefab from disk into the world, and activates sleeper spawns
    
          Aliases: bc-import, import
    
          Default Options: / 
    
          Usage:
    
                1. bc-import <filename> [rot]
    
                2. bc-import <filename> <x1> <y1> <z1> [rot]
    
          Notes:
    
                1. This command will import prefab named <filename> (leave the .tts off) centered on your current position and rotation(0-3) 
    
                2. Alternatively use the 4 numbers to specify a location and rotation(0-3) 
    
                Use bc-help to get a list of common /options
    
                Use bc-location (loc or pos also work) to display and store your current location
    
                Use bc-prefabs to get a list of prefabs in the Data/Prefabs folder
    
                /nw, /nw, /se, /sw - these options cause the prefab to spawn at the location in the direction indicated (instead of the center). If you face that direction it will appear in front of you.
    
                /cornernw, /cornernw, /cornerse, /cornersw - these options cause the prefab to spawn at the location from that corner (instead of the center)
    
                /undo will override any other param or option and undo the last import
    
                /nooffset will cause the bottom layer of the prefab to spawn at y, without this option the -yoffset property is used to offset from the location given
    
                /air /noair /sleepers /nosleepers - will override the xml settings for the prefab when importing
    
                /noundo will skip the undo code and not make a backup of the area imported

  15. #315
    Colony Founder Royal Deluxe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    4,221
    Rep Power
    1
    Thanks, tried to add that "help" behind the command


    hmm still cant summon my Prefab turned by 90 Degree

    This spawns it heading north (no matter where i look at)
    BC-Import xxx666TunnelAB

    BC-Import xxx666TunnelAB 0
    BC-Import xxx666TunnelAB 1
    BC-Import xxx666TunnelAB 2
    BC-Import xxx666TunnelAB 3
    BC-Import xxx666TunnelAB 4
    BC-Import xxx666TunnelAB 90
    BC-Import xxx666TunnelAB E

    That gives a error (Cant be parsed as a number)
    BC-Import xxx666TunnelAB [0]
    BC-Import xxx666TunnelAB [1]
    BC-Import xxx666TunnelAB [2]
    BC-Import xxx666TunnelAB [3]

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •