Page 14 of 14 FirstFirst ... 4121314
Results 196 to 201 of 201

Thread: Bad Company Manager (ApiMod for Servers)

  1. #196
    Colony Founder StompyNZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3,366
    Rep Power
    1
    have loaded a probable fix to: https://github.com/7days2mod/BadComp...Mods/BCManager

    will update with a new release once I can confirm if this works on linux

  2. #197
    Colony Founder StompyNZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3,366
    Rep Power
    1
    A handy tip for prefabbers using a remote server, create a symlink in allocs web server to point to your Prefabs folder

    (windows version - change the path to match your server setup, in command console with run as admin)
    cd "C:\Games\SteamLibrary\SteamApps\common\7 Days to Die Dedicated Server\Mods\Allocs_WebAndMapRendering\webserver"
    mklink /D Prefabs "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\7 Days to Die Dedicated Server\Data\Prefabs"

    if you run this, then you can use allocs web server to have download links for your prefabs

    then you can download from:
    http://<yourip>:<allocs_port>/static/Prefabs/prefabname.tts (or any file, .xml, .mesh etc)

  3. #198
    Tracker bsan89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    151
    Rep Power
    0
    N00b question but I love your mod!

    I install this on my dedicated server for my friends.
    Do my friend need to have the mod install as well in order to join?

    Edit: Aw, wrong mod. I thought this was just the bad company mod.
    Last edited by bsan89; 1 Week Ago at 11:21 PM.

  4. #199
    Colony Founder StompyNZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3,366
    Rep Power
    1
    For this mod, it's server side only.

    For my xml mod only the server is required to have the files, I'm not using anything that isn't pushed

  5. #200
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Im really new to hosting a 7d2d server

    So my question is.. how to install this BCM on a dedicated server?
    I dont have any map named Mods in my directory.

    Thanks in advance

  6. #201
    Colony Founder StompyNZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3,366
    Rep Power
    1
    You place it in the Mods folder (create if doesn't exist) that sits in the main 7days to die server folder.

    the path should be: 7 Days to Die Dedicated Server/Mods/BCManager/*

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •