Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 53

Thread: Halicopter Pickup Service

  1. #1
    Colony Founder HAL9000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,878
    Rep Power
    1

    Halicopter Pickup Service

    Hey guys,

    This mod adds in some new craftable items that spawn in a Halicopter™ to come pick the item up and return it to base.

    This is a single player mod only at the moment.

    Two known issues:
    1) The navigation is basic, it has some collision prevention but it's best to have no skyscrapers between the halipad and the pickup crate.

    2) Crates when in flight will be lost if you exit the game. Before pickup and after drop off are fine but while in flight they'll disappear if you quit. The drones are pretty quick so most flights don't take that long.

    A16 Download Link + HalHelper mod

    Video

    Combine it with the Smarter Inventory mod to get shift-clicking to the container
    Last edited by HAL9000; 09-04-2017 at 10:57 AM.

  2. #2
    Zombie Hunter
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    405
    Rep Power
    1
    Awesome, cant wait to try this out!

  3. #3
    Guppycurian Forum Whore Guppycur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Enemy for life
    Posts
    18,307
    Rep Power
    1
    Eta on dedi support? This mod is amazeballs.

  4. #4
    Leader Tin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    In between
    Posts
    5,242
    Rep Power
    1
    That's the Cats meow right there! Awesome stuff!

  5. #5
    Hood Ornament Gamida's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    The Rock
    Posts
    3,638
    Rep Power
    1
    Not afraid to admit it...if I can't get this to work I will cry like a little girl.

  6. #6
    Colony Founder HAL9000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,878
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Guppycur View Post
    Eta on dedi support? This mod is amazeballs.
    Hey Gup,

    No plans for dedi yet, I only play SP so it serves what I need. Having said that, there's a chance it may already work on dedi, the spawning mechanism should be dedi compatible it's just the update logic I'm not sure will work. But it's worth giving a go if you're interested in it on dedi.

    I'll be diving into dedi support for the fire mod so hopefully that will reveal what needs to happen to get things working on MP servers. Then it should be easy to update the mods for MP support.

    Quote Originally Posted by Gamida View Post
    Not afraid to admit it...if I can't get this to work I will cry like a little girl.
    No need for tears Gamida, just post your logs ^^

  7. #7
    Guppycurian Forum Whore Guppycur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Enemy for life
    Posts
    18,307
    Rep Power
    1
    Lol, just remember us little people if you need a dedi to test on. I've got the extra server I used for starvation that's all yours with vnc or teamviewer, and I can get it populated.

  8. #8
    Colony Founder HAL9000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,878
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Guppycur View Post
    Lol, just remember us little people if you need a dedi to test on. I've got the extra server I used for starvation that's all yours with vnc or teamviewer, and I can get it populated.
    Thanks Gup, yeah that'd be good. I've got the dedi installed on my local machine for the editor but having one out in the wild would be great for testing

  9. #9
    Zombie Hunter layarion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    U.S.A. East Coast
    Posts
    485
    Rep Power
    0
    Good stuff, working in a16.1 solo on a MP game. Haven't got anyone on to test it with another person yet. two things:
    1) the Halipad doesn't default to a laying on the ground position. I have to go to advanced rotations to get it to do that.
    2) could you add some kind of indicator of where the second block is. Once i place it, i can't tell where the second block is until i find that i can't place something.

    and nice balancing. it seems fair, and with electronics and turrets it might be costly to use this.

  10. #10
    Zombie Hunter Orsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    407
    Rep Power
    1

    Question

    Dear HAL9000, how I can combine two this mods. What I must do for combine it's?

    If I create file mod.xml with text will it right?:

    Code:
    <mod>
    	<info>
    		<author>HAL9000</author>
    		<name>Halicopter</name>
    		<description>Take to the sky</description>
    		<mod_version>1.0</mod_version>
    		<game_version>15.2</game_version>
    		<launcher_version>0.5.5</launcher_version>
    	</info>
    	<config_mods>
    		<import file="Configs\HalQuadcopter.xml" />
    	</config_mods>
    	<info>
    		<author>HAL9000</author>
    		<name>Hal's Smart Inventory</name>
    		<description>Inventory auto sorter</description>
    		<mod_version>1.0</mod_version>
    		<game_version>16</game_version>
    		<launcher_version>0.7.0</launcher_version>
    		<guid>HalSmartInventory</guid>
    	</info>
    </mod>

  11. #11
    Colony Founder HAL9000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,878
    Rep Power
    1
    Hello Orsey,

    You don't need to combine the mods. Just install both into SDX and make sure they both have a tick in the launcher before building it again.


  12. #12
    Colony Founder sphereii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    2,915
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by HAL9000 View Post
    Hello Orsey,

    You don't need to combine the mods. Just install both into SDX and make sure they both have a tick in the launcher before building it again.
    Are you teasing us with HalFire? Any plans to release that one?

  13. #13
    Colony Founder HAL9000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,878
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by sphereii View Post
    Are you teasing us with HalFire? Any plans to release that one?
    No teasing was intended. Till now ^^

  14. #14
    Colony Founder sphereii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    2,915
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by HAL9000 View Post
    No teasing was intended. Till now ^^
    It's... highly effective teasing.

    That looks awesome from the distance.

  15. #15
    Zombie Hunter layarion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    U.S.A. East Coast
    Posts
    485
    Rep Power
    0
    hmm powered doors seems to break the smart inventory by not letting it put items on the hotbar first. It still remembers the last position though.

    whats the "halsadmin" stuff? and dll fixes?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •