Page 18 of 18 FirstFirst ... 8161718
Results 256 to 267 of 267

Thread: Skyscraper (by Pille)

  1. #256
    Colony Founder Pille's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Milky Way
    Posts
    1,645
    Rep Power
    1
    I am going to release the converted skyscraper by the end of the week. Currently I am trying to put the prefab into the modlet format allowing the POI to spawn automatically on rwg maps. No success so far.^^


  2. #257
    Colony Founder Pille's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Milky Way
    Posts
    1,645
    Rep Power
    1
    Apparently, my skyscraper is useless now. Thus, no release.

    See bugreport

  3. #258
    Tracker
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    180
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Pille View Post
    Apparently, my skyscraper is useless now. Thus, no release.

    See bugreport
    That’s a real bummer. Such great work and not have the option to use it.

  4. #259
    Colony Founder Pille's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Milky Way
    Posts
    1,645
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by BB_Drifter View Post
    That’s a real bummer. Such great work and not have the option to use it.
    Yep, that's really the pinnacle of annoyance to me. I've tried to split the skyscraper into several POIs. First idea was to modify the red mesa facility. I added one of the lab floors to it. You know what - I am getting the same error. Seems that adding one single floor from Pille industries to the Red Mesa prefab already makes it too complex for the AI. Apparently we're very limited when it comes to complex prefabs.
    Last edited by Pille; 04-10-2019 at 08:45 PM.

  5. #260
    Colony Founder Pille's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Milky Way
    Posts
    1,645
    Rep Power
    1
    Good news, everything was my fault. lol. The issue took me a lot of time but I'll try to release as soon as possible. See comment in bugreport:

    https://7daystodie.com/forums/showth...l=1#post966118 (deleted)


    Edit:
    Ok, as requested by me someone deleted the bugreport. The error was related to my empty world file which were somehow damaged preventing sleepers from spawning. And there were some buggy blocks in the prefab causing the warning. I was thinking both issues were connected but they weren't.

    After fixing the empty world and the blocks everything seems to work as intended. Have to fix some stability issues though.
    Last edited by Pille; 04-10-2019 at 08:46 PM.

  6. #261
    Colony Founder Pille's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Milky Way
    Posts
    1,645
    Rep Power
    1
    New Prefab!

    Ok, here we go! There is no reason to throw away the red mesa alpha labs prefab. I've fixed the bug. And everything works fine. You can download it from the link below or from the original post (see related prefabs):

    Red Mesa Alpha Labs

    Info:
    This prefab combines the Red Mesa missile silo POI (vanilla prefab) and the Alpha Labs from my skyscraper. You can reach the Alpha labs through an elevator shaft located at the lowest floor of the red mesa facility.

    Entrance:

    Last edited by Pille; 04-10-2019 at 08:53 PM.

  7. #262
    Tracker
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    180
    Rep Power
    1
    I might have to reinstall the game. That sounds like an interesting combination and since I prefer a modded game over the current release that is what I’m going to do. Thanks for the hard work and also to the other modders for keeping this game enjoyable.

  8. #263
    Colony Founder Pille's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Milky Way
    Posts
    1,645
    Rep Power
    1
    I do my best. :-)

  9. #264
    Ranger bdubyah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    267
    Rep Power
    1
    Good to hear you got it sorted.

    Will definitely check this out whenever they fix RWG so I can start a new game finally.

  10. #265
    Colony Founder Pille's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Milky Way
    Posts
    1,645
    Rep Power
    1
    I haven't had time to convert the skyscraper in the last few weeks but it will be done very soonŽ. In the meantime, you may have fun with my excavator^^. It doesn't look as good as the A16 version but should still be acceptable.

    Download:
    Excavator pack A16 + A17 (only one excavator atm) (This link can also be found in the op under related prefabs)


    Last edited by Pille; 05-18-2019 at 02:33 PM.

  11. #266
    Colony Founder Magoli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,601
    Rep Power
    1
    very good looking prefab - almost like irl - how can we steer it ?? LOL
    very good work - its a masterpiece

  12. #267
    Colony Founder Pille's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Milky Way
    Posts
    1,645
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Magoli View Post
    very good looking prefab - almost like irl - how can we steer it ?? LOL
    very good work - its a masterpiece
    Must be true since it can summon Magolis. ;-D

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •