View Poll Results: Alpha 17

Voters
0. You may not vote on this poll
  • A17 will be released when the bugs are fixed

    0 0%
  • 0 0%
  • Feature Freeze -> Hitler Video ->

    0 0%
  • Madmole gameplay -> Spider Meme ->

    0 0%
  • A17-E Release Candidate ->

    0 0%
  • Stream Event -> A17-E Released

    0 0%
  • -------------------------------------------------------

    0 0%
  • DEV DIARY 1ST PAGE UPDATED: Oct 15

    0 0%
  • -------------------------------------------------------

    0 0%
Page 465 of 2421 FirstFirst ... 3654154554634644654664674755155659651465 ... LastLast
Results 6,961 to 6,975 of 36303

Thread: Developer Discussions: Alpha 17

  1. #6961
    Ranger Death2gnomes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    283
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by madmole View Post
    I have eye problems so please, Please fix the crosshair Reticle! I have a hard time with contrast sight problems. So add a menu option for red, green, blue or whatever color, reticle, as long as it increases the contrast in bright areas. I dont want to have to mod it.

  2. #6962
    Hunter ParaSyt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    126
    Rep Power
    1
    I like where you're going with the gun parts. Will the guns or all items have single digit levels now?

    I like the enemy health bar idea too but it could be smaller or thinner?

  3. #6963
    Survivor almightypmj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    68
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by ParaSyt View Post
    I like where you're going with the gun parts. Will the guns or all items have single digit levels now?

    I like the enemy health bar idea too but it could be smaller or thinner?
    Also, does it correspond to the last enemy in your crosshairs, or can you switch between which enemy it displays somehow?

  4. #6964
    Inventor
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    979
    Rep Power
    1
    The game is looking really nice, thanks for the updated video!

    Watching you walk around the houses, I was thinking, how about some light switches and electrical sockets? Mostly just used to scrap for parts? If they worked, that'd be awesome, but mostly I'd just like to see the dead ones for parts.

  5. #6965
    Colony Founder Royal Deluxe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    4,527
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by ParaSyt View Post
    I like the enemy health bar idea too but it could be smaller or thinner?
    Hope this arcade trash can be disabled

  6. #6966
    Colony Founder Aurelius's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    1,640
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Death2gnomes View Post
    I have eye problems so please, Please fix the crosshair Reticle! I have a hard time with contrast sight problems. So add a menu option for red, green, blue or whatever color, reticle, as long as it increases the contrast in bright areas. I dont want to have to mod it.
    This please.

    -A

  7. #6967
    Colony Founder Royal Deluxe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    4,527
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by madmole View Post
    With bosses coming it was needed so you know if you even have a chance. Its also a nice way of feeling your actual progression or gauging if an enemy can be slain or not based on the amount of damage you are dishing out. Its actually pretty cool, but no you can't disable it. When you face your first boss you will be glad we put it in. I'm sure mods can disable it, but its a nice way to tell how strong your enemies are.
    In a normal world you simply dont know if a enemy is death. This takes away a huge part of the scare if you know that a enemy will be death in a known amount of hits. And he will not stand up again.

    Maybe in a future version you consider to mark bosses a other way. Would be nice for the people that prefer Survival Horror over Arcade Shooter.

    But ok, if you say "try the bosses first" we try the bosses first ^^

  8. #6968
    Tracker
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    229
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by madmole View Post
    With bosses coming it was needed so you know if you even have a chance. Its also a nice way of feeling your actual progression or gauging if an enemy can be slain or not based on the amount of damage you are dishing out. Its actually pretty cool, but no you can't disable it. When you face your first boss you will be glad we put it in. I'm sure mods can disable it, but its a nice way to tell how strong your enemies are.
    I must say, not knowing if they are dead was fun. and in horde night it will go crazy as it switch from one zombie to other, and make it hard to know. Instead of their health if you limit this to other player in multi player game or make it optional setting is good.

  9. #6969
    Tracker
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    154
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by madmole View Post
    with the new empty open cabinets, will the chance to loot nothing from real, non-empty containers be lowered or removed?

  10. #6970
    Fun Pimps Staff Gazz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    In your brains. Thinking your thoughts.
    Posts
    8,018
    Rep Power
    2
    As to the video:

    The shotgun would have taken more mods because it was tier 6 out of 6.

    The shown magazine extender worked fine. It was tier 1 and increased capacity from 8 to 8.8.
    (all programmer number but technically it works =)

  11. #6971
    Hunter
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    102
    Rep Power
    0
    The health bar thingy is an amazing idea. And more so with the name of the target on top. But of course its size needs to be waaaay smaller and less arcade that's for sure.

  12. #6972
    Tracker AaronG85's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    186
    Rep Power
    0
    I'm on the fence about the health bar, I would suggest an alternative green to red circle of some sort that when an enemy gets attacked it slowly changes shade from green to red that way you know you are doing damage but dont know exactly when the enemy will die. Kind of the best of both worlds.

  13. #6973
    Colony Founder Xtrakicking's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Behind your fridge
    Posts
    3,987
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by madmole View Post
    With bosses coming it was needed so you know if you even have a chance. Its also a nice way of feeling your actual progression or gauging if an enemy can be slain or not based on the amount of damage you are dishing out. Its actually pretty cool, but no you can't disable it. When you face your first boss you will be glad we put it in. I'm sure mods can disable it, but its a nice way to tell how strong your enemies are.
    I don't like the healthbars either. I don't want the game to tell me if I have a chance to win or not, I want to take my chances and probably die or run away. That just feels really cheap.

    Why can't we disable it? It surely wouldn't be too hard to add the option to do so in the XML files...

  14. #6974
    Tracker AzzaFortysix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Random World Gen
    Posts
    163
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by madmole View Post
    That is a decent idea, I'll add it to my list. Most likely broken ones since "real" electricity parts have a cost to them. More stuff to salvage is always good though.
    I had a similar idea... What if all houses / POIs are pre-wired with working electronics.
    For example; all light switches, fridges, tv's and other electronics are connected to an internal or external switch board that can be connected to a power source (generator) and then the whole house comes alive with working light switches, fridges that keep food for longer and working plumbing... Kind of a long shot I know but it would be a-F***ing amazing.

  15. #6975
    Colony Founder JaxTeller718's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Ravenhearst
    Posts
    3,688
    Rep Power
    1
    Health bar for enemies, but still no food and water. I know the discussion leaned towards us knowing when we are hungry so we use the audio cues, which is actually a pretty good explanation of why we don't have the bars.

    But then the health bar shows up. And I'm trying to figure out a reason like how the food and water bars were removed for less screen clutter. That health bar is extremely immersion breaking and VERY obtrusive. I won't complain and call for its removal but i do hope it is moddable because there is a certain amount of fear in NOT knowing if you can tackle a challenge.

    This just feels too arcadey and like too much hand holding. Sorry MM i loved everything else though, the houses continue to amaze me and the shower curtain and stair railings were very well done. Can't wait for A17.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •