Page 1 of 17 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 249

Thread: Alpha 16.4 Stable Bug Report thread

  1. #1
    Fun Pimps Staff The Fun Pimp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    557
    Rep Power
    2

    Alpha 16.4 Stable Bug Report thread

    Hey Survivalist,
    We’ve just released Alpha 16.4 Patch. Which includes many of the most important bugs reported by the community.
    Please report any issues in the Alpha 16.4 Stable Bug Report forum thread.

    Cheers Richard



    Official Alpha 16.4 Release Notes!


    Changed
    • Reduced walk weapons sway and bow sway
    • Forge input now has a timer indicating how long until the current item is finished
    • Players now trigger sleeper volumes from further away to avoid spawning seen by the player
    • Put fix in place to skip corrupt sleeper volume savegame data.
    • Some general improvements to zombie jumping


    Fixed
    • Sleepers spawning in front of players as they are breaking into building
    • Grass is getting snow cover inside buildings
    • Snowpack shadow regression
    • Solar cells won't show on trader refresh.
    • Red Mesa elevator shaft stability fix and other improvements.
    • Turrets play double sounds for clients
    • Roads generating as Clay, Dirt, Gravel and Sand
    • Land Claim does not prevent placement of minibike chassis.
    • SI Exploit for Rock Prefab
    • Zombies don't seem to be attacking animals
    • Dupe method "destroying container"
    • Duping with 2 people using containers
    • KeyNotFoundException for sleeper volumes
    • Problem that particle for paint brush was never removed and slowed down the game
    • Fatbelly (sleeper spawn trigger) should not go vertical
    • Sleeper volumes are not being restored properly
    • Gamestage calculates offline days as survived days
    • waste_rubble_bldg_07 sleeper spawning after POI is cleared
    • OSX: Camera view jumping after interacting with containers
    • Sleepers that die while laying down shouldnt stand up
    • Bear animation is jittery when the bear turns
    • Snakes are fire proof
    • Block 614 sucks player into it
    • Wire Tool wire disappears when switching tools after first time use
    • Zombies cannot climb or break New 3D Ladders from the back side
    • ArgumentException when trying to continue a game
    • Savegame Crash: EndOfStreamException: Failed to read past end of stream.
    • Zombies sometimes clip into the ground and blocks when they jump
    • LandClaimOfflineDurabilityModifier
    • Force quiting the game when in respawn stage results in loss of crosshair etc



    Known Issues

    • Onscreen keyboard is only available if you start the game from Steam’s Big Picture Mode
    • Smell is not working with the new stealth we will revisit it in a17
    • GlobalUV support inhibits anisotropic filtering and it has to be calculated in the shader.
    • Farming of crops other than yucca and hops affects performance
    • Precipitation and cold temp going through windows, glass blocks, doors, and hatches
    • Excessive use of trigger plates may cause servers to lag during hordes.
    • Gore block dupe
    • Hatch elevator hatches or doors do not have ownership/password control
    Last edited by Hated; 10-28-2017 at 01:49 PM.

  2. #2
    Fun Pimps Staff The Fun Pimp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    557
    Rep Power
    2
    Post live bugs here

    Cheers Richard

  3. #3
    Ranger
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    251
    Rep Power
    1
    Summary: Extremely Steep Road
    Version: 16.4 b8
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode: sp

    Did you wipe old saves? No
    Did you start a new save? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No


    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Extremely steep slope for asphalt road

    Reproduce steps:
    Seed name=1111111111111
    Co ords=1028 1837

    1) See screenshot
    2)
    3)

    Actual result: Extremely steep asphalt road

    Expected result: Asphalt road no more steep than a bike can climb

    20171026213651_1.jpg

    - - - Updated - - -

    Funny, Steam doesn't have it yet. I'm assuming it's b8, that's why I posted that bug report.

    (QA Tester unholyjoe) - yes stable is a16.4b8 build so steam will not show anything different other then experimental is probably closed now.
    Last edited by unholyjoe; 10-27-2017 at 11:21 AM.

  4. #4
    Survivor Alpacko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    66
    Rep Power
    0
    did you restart steam?
    Last edited by Alpacko; 10-27-2017 at 03:49 AM.

  5. #5
    Ranger
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    251
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Alpacko View Post
    did you restart steam?
    I just restarted Steam. There's no 16.4 on the beta yet, and "latest_experimental" hasn't updated. Couldn't you just have said what version you have?

  6. #6
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    99
    Rep Power
    0

    Unable to lock or password vault doors, possibly other doors too.

    Summary: Vault Doors (possibly other doors as well) not showing lock/password options. When holding "E", they just open and close and make your door useless because you can't lock it or password protect it. Damaging the door does not fix this. Upgrading the door does not fix this. Replacing the door with a new one does not fix this. Logging in and out does not fix this.

    Version: A16.4
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode: MP

    Did you wipe old saves? N/A
    Did you start a new save? N/A
    Did you validate your files? Server is vanilla running validated files.
    Are you using any mods? No


    Status: Found in A16.3 b12, may have been present before, and is still present in a16.4 stable.

    Bug Description: Vault Doors (possibly other doors as well) not showing lock/password options. When holding "E", they just open and close and make your door useless because you can't lock it or password protect it. Damaging the door does not fix this. Upgrading the door does not fix this. Replacing the door with a new one does not fix this. Logging in and out does not fix this.

    Reproduce steps: Watch the video linked below. Build something similar and see if around 2% of your doors have this bug like I have found. Of approximately 100 doors, 2 exhibited this failure. FWIW, the doors have fully upgraded steel spikes underneath them, but they all do, so while this is an unusual build layout, I doubt the spikes are a factor, since 98 of the doors function just fine.

    Seed name= Not relevant
    Co ords= Not relevant

    1)
    2)
    3)

    Actual result: (description of what is occurring) Of around 100 vault doors, 2 fail to offer the lock/password options when holding the "E" key.

    Expected result: (what you expect to occur) They should ALL offer this option, otherwise the door is useless and must be left unlocked.

    Video Link: https://vid.me/ucEJo

    ALSO, as demonstrated in this video, SP testing showed that every single upper door failed.

    This was addressed by Hated already in the experimental thread. -Schwanz9000


    Quote Originally Posted by Hated View Post
    Thanks for the report.

    Repro is easy, if you place doors/hatches and such directly above each other, the upper ones will not have the lock option.

    To prevent this right now in your construction place the upper row doors first.
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 10-27-2017 at 12:11 PM.

  7. #7
    Reconstructionist
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    515
    Rep Power
    0
    Before I report anything - does this patch require world restart? (delete save and start clean?)

    (QA Tester unholyjoe) - if you were using a16.4b8 its the same build with no changes,
    you should have no problem if you had none using the experimental. if you were using another build then its best to so you can give accurate reports.
    Last edited by unholyjoe; 10-27-2017 at 11:25 AM.

  8. #8
    Colony Founder JaxTeller718's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Ravenhearst
    Posts
    3,630
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Fyrdrinc View Post
    Before I report anything - does this patch require world restart? (delete save and start clean?)
    If you just want to play no, but if you want to submit an accurate and complete bug report it is always required to start fresh with a new install and clean out all old folders and files.

    But for leisure play you can try to get away with not wiping out everything.

    TFP are not interested in compatibility bugs with older saves, just fresh new installs with the current working stable.

  9. #9
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    14
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by dcsobral View Post
    I just restarted Steam. There's no 16.4 on the beta yet, and "latest_experimental" hasn't updated. Couldn't you just have said what version you have?


    not on mine either ...rebooted steam and pc

  10. #10
    Zombie Hunter dhlmaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    434
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by dcsobral View Post
    I just restarted Steam. There's no 16.4 on the beta yet, and "latest_experimental" hasn't updated. Couldn't you just have said what version you have?
    You need to opt out of beta to get the current stable build. Current stable build will not be on the beta list. And if it is the same build as the latest experimental, it may not download anything when you opt out of beta (based on my previous experiences)

  11. #11
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    57
    Rep Power
    0
    Windows 10 64bit

    16.4 stable build
    seed: Infezstation

    MP server all updated

    Running Valmod Overhaul Random gen

    files validated. and mod redownloaded.

    Looked around the local town but no zombies, ran back to base and fell through the map, hit a 0hp tree and kept giving me wood, multiplying with each hit with also a good chunk of experience with each hit. Bloodmoon night and no zombies come.

    Try to repro with a clean install and NO mods please. Thanks! -Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 10-27-2017 at 12:15 PM.

  12. #12
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    86
    Rep Power
    1
    Summary: Snow doesn't cover asphalt roads at 45-degree angles
    Version: A16.4 b8
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 8.1
    Game mode: SP RG

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new save? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No


    Status: NEW, maybe existing but don't usually start in snow biome

    Bug Description: Snow isn't covering the road leaving uncovered sections. Snow should cover the road since roads sections adjoining have snow.

    Reproduce steps: Go to coordinates below, it is snow biome, head over there to check it out. At the time it was snowing but shouldn't matter. Edit: yes it is important that it is snowing.
    Seed name=Noonebutyou
    Co ords=75, 1380W

    Actual result: Snow isn't covering angled roads. As per screenshot even the snow at an angle looks like dirt, dark brown, that should also be white like the rest of the ground but isn't due to being at an angle.

    Expected result: Snow to cover roads at angles similar to that of flat roads. Not being covered in snow makes it appear a different biome from a distance and my character was trying to get warmer. Also, while not as steep as some roads in previous versions, the road shouldn't be as steep as 45-degree as the RWG is trying to make the junctions meet up but not at a uniform angle for the length of the road and elevation.

    Screenshot: https://i.imgur.com/cPSSFnO.png
    Last edited by SMiThaYe; 10-27-2017 at 07:45 AM.

  13. #13
    Zombie Hunter NeferPitou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    under your bed
    Posts
    458
    Rep Power
    1
    OMG thanks !

  14. #14
    Colony Founder Royal Deluxe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    4,514
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by dhlmaster View Post
    You need to opt out of beta to get the current stable build. Current stable build will not be on the beta list. And if it is the same build as the latest experimental, it may not download anything when you opt out of beta (based on my previous experiences)
    What is by the way in my eyes a bug/issue.
    Why is the actuall stable version not choosable as a locked version.
    The way it is soo many players get their savegame destroyed because of a (from their sight) ninja patch.

    (Dont want to discuss this here in the thread, if you want to discuss it please make a new thread or use the Developer Diary, this was really meaned as a kind of Bug report)

    (Edit because i try to hold thread clean, Quote from later in this Thread)
    Quote Originally Posted by dcsobral View Post
    The actual stable _can_ be locked up. It was just not available yet, and I bet the delay was Steam's. But, here, it's not a day yet and 16.4 is there already, as 16.3 was there before.
    All fine then ^^
    Last edited by Royal Deluxe; 10-27-2017 at 10:51 AM.

  15. #15
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    14
    Rep Power
    0
    When Blade Trap gets destroyed it still plays sound.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •