Page 83 of 219 FirstFirst ... 3373818283848593133183 ... LastLast
Results 1,231 to 1,245 of 3271

Thread: Ravenhearst Mod

  1. #1231
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    49
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by fragtzack View Post
    Unless this mod changed something over Vanilla, the easiest way to get diamonds is on treasure hunts (maps).

    Edit: Verified in XML files, Diamonds still drop in treasure chests. Appears the highest probability of diamonds is now a drop from the boss zombies though.
    I haven't seen a treasure map drop since Jax last reduced the rate. It went from 1 map every 100 zombies to nothing, from my experience.

  2. #1232
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    43
    Rep Power
    0
    Hey, we're trying to get this set up on a dedicated server (Linux if it matters) and are running into this problem:

    Missing method EasyAntiCheat.Server.Hydra.EasyAntiCheatServer<Cli entInfo>::HandleClientUpdates() in assembly /home/sdtd/engine/7DaysToDieServer_Data/Managed/EasyAntiCheat.Server.dll, referenced in assembly /home/sdtd/engine/7DaysToDieServer_Data/Managed/Assembly-CSharp.dll
    We have EAC turned off in the serverconfig.xml file. Deleted and reinstalled the server just to be sure, but it fills log files with that message at a rate of about one megabyte per second.

    When trying to connect to the server, it says that the server is still initializing.

    Any ideas how to fix it?

    Edit: Upon further investigation, the error seems to start once the telnet part of the server is up and running. SDX, Ravenhearst have all loaded (we think). Anyhow. There's that.
    Last edited by abarham; 12-30-2017 at 04:30 AM.

  3. #1233
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Quest page empty - all quests lost

    Quit the game as usual.
    Next day new start via launcher, all normal.
    After game start - position, inventories, devices like forge eg. all ok. All skills like before.

    But quest page is empty.......

    Computer reset, new start with launcher. It looked like the launcher downloaded all files from the mod new. No changes in version (V 2.11.05).
    Quest page still empty.

    I'm not the only one, it happend to GameEdge in his LP too.

  4. #1234
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    1,153
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by abarham View Post
    We have EAC turned off in the serverconfig.xml file. Deleted and reinstalled the server just to be sure, but it fills log files with that message at a rate of about one megabyte per second.

    When trying to connect to the server, it says that the server is still initializing.

    Any ideas how to fix it?

    Edit: Upon further investigation, the error seems to start once the telnet part of the server is up and running. SDX, Ravenhearst have all loaded (we think). Anyhow. There's that.
    One thing you could do is starting the server without the mod to see whether it is something in the mod that does this or the vanilla game. In the second case TFP would be the guys to talk to.

    Another thing would be to check what happens internally with "strace -f -p <process-id>" to see what system-call might be involved in this. At 1 MB/s error messages the error loop must be very small and so the place of error very obvious. The error message sounds like it wants to open some c-sharp library and doesn't find it.
    Use the strace just when the server begins to smap the error message, strace usually slows down a program and you surely don't want to do all the initialization with an active strace slowing it down
    Last edited by meganoth; 12-30-2017 at 03:00 PM.

  5. #1235
    Scavenger JanoGames's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    41
    Rep Power
    0

    Idea

    Hey Jax, i was wondering if it was possible to add for example the WotW POI's to your mod?

    Iv tried most of the mods on the community and me and my friends we all like Ravenhearst more than all the others, starvation was fun at start but became boring after time, we have played over 200 days on Ravenhearst and we have restarted several times, but i think the POI's on WotW are the better we have seen in a long time.

    Is there any chance you could add those POI's to your mod?

    I think it would be awesome.

    Just throwing an idea there

  6. #1236
    Zombie Hunter JCrook1028's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    TB area Florida
    Posts
    445
    Rep Power
    1
    I know Jax intentionally takes away some of the more OP Loot POI's, as he should imo. I'd hate to see RH ruined by having the retirement home in there for example.

  7. #1237
    Scavenger BMT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    45
    Rep Power
    0
    Hey there. Took a break from Ravenhearst since 1.09 and started a new game yesterday. Good fun, seems alot harder than before, I died to a particularly aggressive farmer on the first night as opposed to going 40 days without death on 1.09 Maybe I'm rusty. Anyway just to report I've been getting the double-loot issue on corpses too, never used to get that. Corpses seem to have been tweaked to turn to the generic zombie pile at a quicker rate now, maybe it's to do with that?
    Last edited by BMT; 12-30-2017 at 05:28 PM.

  8. #1238
    Reconstructionist sinda's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    arcadia
    Posts
    578
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by JanoGames View Post
    Hey Jax, i was wondering if it was possible to add for example the WotW POI's to your mod?

    Iv tried most of the mods on the community and me and my friends we all like Ravenhearst more than all the others, starvation was fun at start but became boring after time, we have played over 200 days on Ravenhearst and we have restarted several times, but i think the POI's on WotW are the better we have seen in a long time.

    Is there any chance you could add those POI's to your mod?

    I think it would be awesome.

    Just throwing an idea there
    the extra poi's (or a lot of them) are collected into magoli's compopack. as jcrook said, jax hand selected a good many from there, but not the ones too op on the loot.

  9. #1239
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    43
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by meganoth View Post
    One thing you could do is starting the server without the mod to see whether it is something in the mod that does this or the vanilla game. In the second case TFP would be the guys to talk to.

    Another thing would be to check what happens internally with "strace -f -p <process-id>" to see what system-call might be involved in this. At 1 MB/s error messages the error loop must be very small and so the place of error very obvious. The error message sounds like it wants to open some c-sharp library and doesn't find it.
    Use the strace just when the server begins to smap the error message, strace usually slows down a program and you surely don't want to do all the initialization with an active strace slowing it down
    Thanks for the ideas!

    Yes we've tried vanilla server -- works perfectly. We installed Tin's mod which worked (after correcting all of the case errors he had -- Linux specific issue since Windows mostly treats them the same).

    We saw the issue looked like it was calling for that library. Interestingly enough the directories /7DaysToDie_Data/Managed and /7DaysToDieServer_Data/Managed have different DLL files. Since this error is looking for a specific file, we tried just putting the file where it wanted to look for it, but it didn't make a difference.

    Lastly, while searching around it seems that others have run into this ( for example, True Survival [JZMOD] -- https://7daystodie.com/forums/showth...-JZMOD/page162 ), and it seems related to SDX. I know Jax is just building on other's work, just was hoping that someone might have run into it before

    Again, thanks for the suggestions, we'll check out the strace, though we might not be able to fix the issue, at least we might be able to narrow down what is up.

  10. #1240
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Iron Fire Axe Misses

    I am running into issues with the iron and steel fire axe's missing licks on items.
    Last edited by ~~V~~; 01-02-2018 at 01:03 AM.

  11. #1241
    Colony Founder JaxTeller718's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Ravenhearst
    Posts
    3,670
    Rep Power
    1
    Patch: 2.12 No Wipe Needed Required File Updates - XML



    -Certain Blocks that had been upgrading to solid blocks have been fixed (Water Well)

    -New additions like Storages can now be repaired properly

    -Treasure Maps slightly increased

    -Added some wellness to basic foods like Boiled Meat, Grilled Meat, Teas and Juices.

    -FINAL Update 3.0 Is now FULLY underway with game changing new features, rebalances and new additions. Look for a release sometime in January or February.

    I know a few of you have been looking for support and to have questions answered. I have been absolutely swamped with work, RL and working on 3.0 that I do not frequently have time to be able to come here and answer all questions. Your best bet is to head over to Discord and there are a number of VERY knowledgeable players and mods, myself included, that are always around to answer questions. It is a very active and great community. You will also find discussions on upcoming 3.0 features and guides to a lot of mechanics in Ravenhearst.

    https://discord.gg/YBHD9f3

  12. #1242
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    1,153
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by abarham View Post
    We saw the issue looked like it was calling for that library. Interestingly enough the directories /7DaysToDie_Data/Managed and /7DaysToDieServer_Data/Managed have different DLL files. Since this error is looking for a specific file, we tried just putting the file where it wanted to look for it, but it didn't make a difference.
    I had a similar issue with paths in valmod (in my case it was only a client issue because the rented server was windows), my solution might work for you too. I found out that some paths were not changed to a linux-path while accessing the filesystem. So my client tried to open Mods\SMX\Textures\Compass\compassbg.png for example (this is not a path, all this is just the filename and it was located in the 7D2D main directory.

    In other words, I had to generate a file (in shell syntax) ${HOME}/.steam/Steam/Steamapps/common/7\ Days\ to\ die/Mods\\SMX\\Textures\\Compass\\compassbg.png

    You might try that with the library on the server.
    Last edited by meganoth; 12-31-2017 at 12:31 PM.

  13. #1243
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    21
    Rep Power
    0
    Could someone please walk me through a elevator build? Im not sure out of all the parts what gets placed in what order.

  14. #1244
    Ranger
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Above dirt
    Posts
    340
    Rep Power
    1
    Advice for new folks:


    For playing the long/end game, medic or farmer are by far the best classes. You can eventually pickup other classes however by turning skill books into knowledge books and then creating other class book at research desk. But this takes a long time.

    Great mod, really love the challenge, the progression and delay into end game.

  15. #1245
    Hood Ornament Gamida's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    The Rock
    Posts
    3,673
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by fragtzack View Post
    Advice for new folks:


    For playing the long/end game, medic or farmer are by far the best classes. You can eventually pickup other classes however by turning skill books into knowledge books and then creating other class book at research desk. But this takes a long time.

    Great mod, really love the challenge, the progression and delay into end game.
    If you can find a Crack A Book tower you can get more than enough books to scrap to make a class paper if you loot whole building.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •