Page 22 of 34 FirstFirst ... 12202122232432 ... LastLast
Results 316 to 330 of 508

Thread: Servertools updated to 5.5

  1. #316
    Colony Founder StompyNZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3,862
    Rep Power
    1
    Go with sdx over oxide. oxide will likely be broken badly by a17 and I dont know how quick they are to fix stuff up.

    sdx will be broken badly too, but at least we can beg Hal9k until he fixes it ;0

    (https://7daystodie.com/forums/showth...e-Commands-Mod)

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Obsessive Compulsive View Post
    Yes, I got a report on this and fixed it in 7.5 sorry about that. 7.5 is out now.
    Man, I wish I got any kind of feedback on bcm

    usually i just get third hand reports of something is broken, with no error info, and told it is crap and Botman shouldnt be adding support for it /cry
    Last edited by StompyNZ; 03-04-2018 at 11:59 PM.

  2. #317
    Ranger
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    279
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by StompyNZ View Post
    Go with sdx over oxide. oxide will likely be broken badly by a17 and I dont know how quick they are to fix stuff up.

    sdx will be broken badly too, but at least we can beg Hal9k until he fixes it ;0

    (https://7daystodie.com/forums/showth...e-Commands-Mod)

    - - - Updated - - -



    Man, I wish I got any kind of feedback on bcm

    usually i just get third hand reports of something is broken, with no error info, and told it is crap and Botman shouldnt be adding support for it /cry
    Would you have any interest in merging the projects?

  3. #318
    Ranger
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    279
    Rep Power
    0
    There was a little bug with the wallet system in 7.5. I released 7.5 again earlier today and should have mentioned it. Still at v.7.5 but with one fix implemented. The default wallet value put the death penalty as -25. You can manually set it in the config to 25 to fix this. This value needs to be positive, not negative. Players dying will get +25 to their wallet BUT the good news is setting 25 is a quick fix and corrects it in game with no extra efforts. Horray!

  4. #319
    Colony Founder StompyNZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3,862
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Obsessive Compulsive View Post
    Would you have any interest in merging the projects?
    Could revisit that question in a17. Atm I'm mostly done with bcm until a17 except for a few feature requests as I'm fully engaged in medieval mod atm.

    I want to make bcm more modular than it currently is. It was my first c# program so there's a lot of things i'd do very differently still lurking around in it

    There's going to be a lot of work for updating to a17.

  5. #320
    Colony Founder StompyNZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3,862
    Rep Power
    1
    One issue that might cause some pain for you is the hard coded block id's for things like underground checking.

    The current code would cause constant false positives in just about all of my xml mods (especially medieval mod where I have changed a large number of the block id's)

    Ideally a dynamic list that can be edited in config would work better, and a HashSet to compare with rather than the individual type id checks would prob be more effieicient for a function that has high volume usage like that one.

  6. #321
    Colony Founder StompyNZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3,862
    Rep Power
    1
    For example you could do this:

    Code:
        class UndergroundCheck : ConsoleCmdAbstract
        {
        public static readonly HashSet<int> passthroughBlocks = new HashSet<int>
        {
          BlockValue.Air.type,
          1562,
          631,
          642,
          643,
          1248,
          1249,
          1250,
          1449,
          1450,
          1451,
          93,
          1251,
          1469,
          1470,
          1471,
          901,
          902,
          903,
          94,
          1934,
          749,
          257,
          258,
          259,
          260,
          261,
          262,
          527,
          528,
          529,
          530,
          531,
          532,
          533,
          534,
          713,
          714,
          759,
          760,
          761,
          762,
          763,
          764,
          853,
          854,
          855,
          856,
          869,
          870,
          884,
          959,
          960,
          961,
          962,
          826,
          900,
          1252,
          1253
        };
    then the check becomes (and can be run from any command code, not just UndergroundCheck):

    Code:
        if (ep.IsInElevator() || ep.IsInWater() || UndergroundCheck.passthroughBlocks.Contains(Block.type)){
          return false;
        }
    Could parse a list of strings with block names from the config so you can use names rather than explicit id's too:

    for (var name in names.split(',')) {
    var id = XMLData.Item.ItemData.GetForName(name)?.Id
    if (id == null) continue;

    passthroughBlocks.Add(id)
    }

    (untested code)
    Last edited by StompyNZ; 03-05-2018 at 03:59 AM.

  7. #322
    Inventor Prisma501's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    NL - Tilburg
    Posts
    948
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by StompyNZ View Post

    Man, I wish I got any kind of feedback on bcm

    usually i just get third hand reports of something is broken, with no error info, and told it is crap and Botman shouldnt be adding support for it /cry
    Allmost 1200 downloads and no direct feedback. Feels like heaven to me!

    Cheers

  8. #323
    Colony Founder Lonestarcanuck's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,666
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Prisma501 View Post
    Hmmz you can say that again (that it needs more work ). All i see is some light versions of the apis allready exposed by the fun pimps. And some prefab delegates addressed, probably for those who dont really know how to code them by themselves. I dont see how this framework would help with avoiding chatcommand conflicts or consolecommand conflicts for example.

    Cheers
    I believe they did a much better job of the framework for Rust.

  9. #324
    Colony Founder Lonestarcanuck's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,666
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Obsessive Compulsive View Post
    There was a little bug with the wallet system in 7.5. I released 7.5 again earlier today and should have mentioned it. Still at v.7.5 but with one fix implemented. The default wallet value put the death penalty as -25. You can manually set it in the config to 25 to fix this. This value needs to be positive, not negative. Players dying will get +25 to their wallet BUT the good news is setting 25 is a quick fix and corrects it in game with no extra efforts. Horray!
    so i need to change the -25 in the settings to 25?

    this is what I have now:
    <Tool Name="Shop" Enable="True" Negative_Wallet="False" Coin_Name="ZBucks" Zombie_Kill_Value="10" Player_Kill_Value="-25" Death_Penalty_Value="25" />
    Last edited by Lonestarcanuck; 03-05-2018 at 07:53 PM.

  10. #325
    Colony Founder JaxTeller718's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Ravenhearst
    Posts
    3,913
    Rep Power
    1
    Not sure if this is doable, but any way to get a list printed out in txt or xml of all player levels and stats? like Zombie kills, playtime, level etc like you see in the map or on Allocs webmap?

  11. #326
    Refugee Wolf_Senpai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    14
    Rep Power
    0
    im fairly certain it does have that option. If you enable the player information log and set extras to TRUE.
    -------========----------- (Exact line of code in servertoolsconfig)

    <Tool Name="Player_Logs" Enable="True" Interval="60" Position="True" Inventory="True" Extra="True" Days_Before_Log_Delete="5" />

    Extra i believe is player stats.etc
    Last edited by Wolf_Senpai; 03-06-2018 at 09:49 AM.

  12. #327
    Colony Founder Lonestarcanuck's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,666
    Rep Power
    1
    is there a command to load a chunk that a player is not in or loaded?

    I did an LLP command and found a keystone in a town, I know who owns it but I can't use RLP steamID to remove it because the chunk is not loaded. it says a player needs to be at or near that location.

    so a load chunk command would be nice

    PS: is a chunk = region? I am asking because I was on a server and an admin seem to be loading pieces of the map/world that were smaller than a region.

  13. #328
    Inventor Prisma501's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    NL - Tilburg
    Posts
    948
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Lonestarcanuck View Post
    is there a command to load a chunk that a player is not in or loaded?

    I did an LLP command and found a keystone in a town, I know who owns it but I can't use RLP steamID to remove it because the chunk is not loaded. it says a player needs to be at or near that location.

    so a load chunk command would be nice

    PS: is a chunk = region? I am asking because I was on a server and an admin seem to be loading pieces of the map/world that were smaller than a region.
    I have one in my private mod (lc command for loading a chunk that a player's trading chest is on for putting stuff in remotely). Could add it to coppis. But i think BCM has one allready.

    Cheers

    -edit or even better. Making an rlp2 which does remove landclaimblock regardless if there is a player near.
    Last edited by Prisma501; 03-06-2018 at 04:08 PM.

  14. #329
    Guppycurian Forum Whore Guppycur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Enemy for life
    Posts
    19,309
    Rep Power
    1
    A chunk is a piece of a region. I think 16 makes a region?

  15. #330
    Inventor Prisma501's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    NL - Tilburg
    Posts
    948
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Guppycur View Post
    A chunk is a piece of a region. I think 16 makes a region?
    32x32 chunks in a region. 16x16 blocks in a chunk

    Cheers
    Last edited by Prisma501; 03-06-2018 at 04:19 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •