Page 23 of 33 FirstFirst ... 132122232425 ... LastLast
Results 331 to 345 of 486

Thread: Servertools updated to 5.5

  1. #331
    Hood Ornament Gamida's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    The Rock
    Posts
    3,640
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Prisma501 View Post
    32x32 chunks in a region. 16x16 blocks in a chunk

    Cheers
    so region is 512x512 blocks or roughly half km x half km.

  2. #332
    Guppycurian Forum Whore Guppycur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Enemy for life
    Posts
    18,310
    Rep Power
    1
    I knew there was a number in it. Good enough. =)

  3. #333
    Colony Founder Lonestarcanuck's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,559
    Rep Power
    1
    so can you load/reload a chunk? and how do you know what chunk you are in?

    example I have a trader that is gone missing and players live within 100 blocks so a region file reload would ruin a few bases.

  4. #334
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    11
    Rep Power
    0
    What about adding in the /clancommands to display the clan tag before,or after a players name.. maybe even allowing custom colored tags.

  5. #335
    Colony Founder StompyNZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3,835
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Lonestarcanuck View Post
    is there a command to load a chunk that a player is not in or loaded?

    I did an LLP command and found a keystone in a town, I know who owns it but I can't use RLP steamID to remove it because the chunk is not loaded. it says a player needs to be at or near that location.

    so a load chunk command would be nice

    PS: is a chunk = region? I am asking because I was on a server and an admin seem to be loading pieces of the map/world that were smaller than a region.
    As pris mentioned this is a feature in bcm (bc-co aka ChunkObservers)

    bc-co spawn x z radius

    tile command async chunk loading as well, eventually it will be an option for all commands

    The number of chunks loaded per player depends on their view distance setting. max is 13 radius

  6. #336
    Tracker freakii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    231
    Rep Power
    0
    using ST 7.5; Coppis 4.2; BCM API 2.2.3 (stable);

    in ST have bloodmoon "True" in config.

    when /bloodmoon is used :
    Response is: Next 7th Day is in {DaysUntil7} days

    servers output log has:

    2018-03-07T16:05:15 15578.114 ERR [MODS] Error while executing ChatMessage on mod "Coppis command additions"
    2018-03-07T16:05:15 15578.114 EXC Object reference not set to an instance of an object
    NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
    at CoppisAdditions.ChatFilter.Exec (.ClientInfo _cInfo, EnumGameMessages _type, System.String _message, System.String _playerName) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    at CoppisAdditions.API.ChatMessage (.ClientInfo _cInfo, EnumGameMessages _type, System.String _msg, System.String _mainName, Boolean _localizeMain, System.String _secondaryName, Boolean _localizeSecondary) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    at ModManager.ChatMessage (.ClientInfo _cInfo, EnumGameMessages _type, System.String _msg, System.String _mainName, Boolean _localizeMain, System.String _secondaryName, Boolean _localizeSecondary) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    UnityEngine.DebugLogHandler:Internal_LogException( Exception, Object)
    UnityEngine.DebugLogHandler:LogException(Exception , Object)
    UnityEngine.Logger:LogException(Exception, Object)
    UnityEngine.Debug:LogException(Exception)
    Logger:masterLogException(Exception)
    Logger:Exception(Exception)
    Log:Exception(Exception)
    ModManager:ChatMessage(ClientInfo, EnumGameMessages, String, String, Boolean, String, Boolean)
    GameManager:GameMessageServer(ClientInfo, EnumGameMessages, String, String, Boolean, String, Boolean)
    NetPackageGameMessage:ProcessPackage(World, INetConnectionCallbacks)
    ConnectionManager:VN(INetConnection, NetPackageDirection)
    ConnectionManager:Update()

    (Filename: Line: -1)

    2018-03-07T16:05:15 15578.118 INF GameMessage handled by mod 'Server Tools': Chat: 'freakii79': /bloodmoon

  7. #337
    Colony Founder StompyNZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3,835
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by freakii View Post
    using ST 7.5; Coppis 4.2; BCM API 2.2.3 (stable);

    in ST have bloodmoon "True" in config.

    when /bloodmoon is used :
    Response is: Next 7th Day is in {DaysUntil7} days

    servers output log has:
    You might want to update the mods first (coppis has 4.4), then if still getting that error talk with Prisma as it looks like a bug in coppis chat hook

  8. #338
    Inventor Prisma501's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    NL - Tilburg
    Posts
    810
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by freakii View Post
    using ST 7.5; Coppis 4.2; BCM API 2.2.3 (stable);

    in ST have bloodmoon "True" in config.

    when /bloodmoon is used :
    Response is: Next 7th Day is in {DaysUntil7} days

    servers output log has:

    2018-03-07T16:05:15 15578.114 ERR [MODS] Error while executing ChatMessage on mod "Coppis command additions"
    2018-03-07T16:05:15 15578.114 EXC Object reference not set to an instance of an object
    NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
    at CoppisAdditions.ChatFilter.Exec (.ClientInfo _cInfo, EnumGameMessages _type, System.String _message, System.String _playerName) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    at CoppisAdditions.API.ChatMessage (.ClientInfo _cInfo, EnumGameMessages _type, System.String _msg, System.String _mainName, Boolean _localizeMain, System.String _secondaryName, Boolean _localizeSecondary) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    at ModManager.ChatMessage (.ClientInfo _cInfo, EnumGameMessages _type, System.String _msg, System.String _mainName, Boolean _localizeMain, System.String _secondaryName, Boolean _localizeSecondary) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    UnityEngine.DebugLogHandler:Internal_LogException( Exception, Object)
    UnityEngine.DebugLogHandler:LogException(Exception , Object)
    UnityEngine.Logger:LogException(Exception, Object)
    UnityEngine.Debug:LogException(Exception)
    Logger:masterLogException(Exception)
    Logger:Exception(Exception)
    Log:Exception(Exception)
    ModManager:ChatMessage(ClientInfo, EnumGameMessages, String, String, Boolean, String, Boolean)
    GameManager:GameMessageServer(ClientInfo, EnumGameMessages, String, String, Boolean, String, Boolean)
    NetPackageGameMessage:ProcessPackage(World, INetConnectionCallbacks)
    ConnectionManager:VN(INetConnection, NetPackageDirection)
    ConnectionManager:Update()

    (Filename: Line: -1)

    2018-03-07T16:05:15 15578.118 INF GameMessage handled by mod 'Server Tools': Chat: 'freakii79': /bloodmoon
    Hey man. The wrong response of /bloodmoon has to do with old value in ST xml config. Its {DaysUntilHorde} nowadays.

    And as Stompy suggested, its best to upgrade to Coppis 4.4 and dont forget to delete the coppispersistentdata.bin as per OP instructions. There were changes in the .bin structure from 4.1 to 4.2 and from 4.2 to 4.3. It looks looks like you still have an old version of the bin which generates errors while reading it with a newer version of coppis. 4.4 contains an implementation that makes it 100% servertools compatible also.

    Cheers
    Last edited by Prisma501; 03-08-2018 at 07:19 AM.

  9. #339
    Tracker freakii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    231
    Rep Power
    0
    thanks Stompy and Prisma.

    updated to Coppis 4.4, deleted the .bin before update.

    Now on load, MOTD does not show anymore. Shows {DaysUntil7} since I still had Bloodmoon set as true.

    This is the output log:

    2018-03-08T08:53:42 10.139 ERR [MODS] Error while executing GameAwake on mod "Server Tools"
    2018-03-08T08:53:42 10.139 EXC Invalid value: 0
    ArgumentException: Invalid value: 0
    at System.Timers.Timer.set_Interval (Double value) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    at (wrapper remoting-invoke-with-check) System.Timers.Timer:set_Interval (double)
    at ServerTools.Bloodmoon.TimerStart () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    at ServerTools.Mods.Load () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    at ServerTools.Config.LoadXml () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    at ServerTools.Config.Load () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    at ServerTools.API.GameAwake () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    at ModManager.GameAwake () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    UnityEngine.DebugLogHandler:Internal_LogException( Exception, Object)
    UnityEngine.DebugLogHandler:LogException(Exception , Object)
    UnityEngine.Logger:LogException(Exception, Object)
    UnityEngine.Debug:LogException(Exception)
    Logger:masterLogException(Exception)
    Logger:Exception(Exception)
    Log:Exception(Exception)
    ModManager:GameAwake()
    GameManager:Awake()

    (Filename: Line: -1)


    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    in the mean time set bloodmoon to false.

    thanks

  10. #340
    Inventor Prisma501's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    NL - Tilburg
    Posts
    810
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by freakii View Post
    thanks Stompy and Prisma.

    updated to Coppis 4.4, deleted the .bin before server start.

    Now on load, MOTD does not show anymore. Shows {DaysUntil7} since I still had Bloodmoon set as true.

    This is the output log:

    2018-03-08T08:53:42 10.139 ERR [MODS] Error while executing GameAwake on mod "Server Tools"
    2018-03-08T08:53:42 10.139 EXC Invalid value: 0
    ArgumentException: Invalid value: 0
    at System.Timers.Timer.set_Interval (Double value) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    at (wrapper remoting-invoke-with-check) System.Timers.Timer:set_Interval (double)
    at ServerTools.Bloodmoon.TimerStart () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    at ServerTools.Mods.Load () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    at ServerTools.Config.LoadXml () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    at ServerTools.Config.Load () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    at ServerTools.API.GameAwake () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    at ModManager.GameAwake () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    UnityEngine.DebugLogHandler:Internal_LogException( Exception, Object)
    UnityEngine.DebugLogHandler:LogException(Exception , Object)
    UnityEngine.Logger:LogException(Exception, Object)
    UnityEngine.Debug:LogException(Exception)
    Logger:masterLogException(Exception)
    Logger:Exception(Exception)
    Log:Exception(Exception)
    ModManager:GameAwake()
    GameManager:Awake()

    (Filename: Line: -1)


    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    in the mean time set bloodmoon to false.

    thanks
    Glad coppis does not generate errors anymore. I am no ST expert but i read a few times that the xml configs were changed by OC and somehow the old xml's dont get upgraded by default (or something). I think its best to wait for what OC advises on this one. But looking purely at the error it seems there is a value 0 somewhere in config which is considdered an invalid value according to the errorlog. Maybe you can check the configs for a value 0 on something that indicates a timer (interval). System.Timer interval cannot be set to 0.

    Cheers

    -edit-
    Interval Property Value
    Type: System.Double
    The time, in milliseconds, between Elapsed events. The value must be greater than zero, and less than or equal to Int32.MaxValue. The default is 100 milliseconds.
    Last edited by Prisma501; 03-08-2018 at 03:23 PM.

  11. #341
    Tracker freakii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    231
    Rep Power
    0
    thanks Prisma..

    lol, MOTD shows now,

    found that zero in the "Auto Show Bloodmoon" in ST config.xml changed that to 30 (I assumed that by setting this to 0 it would not show automatically)..

    Anyway,
    Bloodmoon is false until OC advises..

    Thanks again

  12. #342
    Inventor Prisma501's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    NL - Tilburg
    Posts
    810
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by freakii View Post
    thanks Prisma..

    lol, MOTD shows now,

    found that zero in the "Auto Show Bloodmoon" in ST config.xml changed that to 30 (I assumed that by setting this to 0 it would not show automatically)..

    Anyway,
    Bloodmoon is false until OC advises..

    Thanks again
    I think there is an easy fix for the bloodmoon thingy. In phrases.xml change {DaysUntil7} into {DaysUntilHorde} and it should fill the days again.

    Cheers

  13. #343
    Tracker freakii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    231
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Prisma501 View Post
    I think there is an easy fix for the bloodmoon thingy. In phrases.xml change {DaysUntil7} into {DaysUntilHorde} and it should fill the days again.

    Cheers
    bam that worked.. thanks

  14. #344
    Inventor Prisma501's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    NL - Tilburg
    Posts
    810
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by freakii View Post
    bam that worked.. thanks
    np mate. Glad its sorted.

    Cheers

  15. #345
    Ranger
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    260
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by StompyNZ View Post
    Could revisit that question in a17. Atm I'm mostly done with bcm until a17 except for a few feature requests as I'm fully engaged in medieval mod atm.

    I want to make bcm more modular than it currently is. It was my first c# program so there's a lot of things i'd do very differently still lurking around in it

    There's going to be a lot of work for updating to a17.
    That is a great point. Who knows how much the code is going to alter with unity 2017. Crossing fingers.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •