Thread: What Difficulty you guys play??

Refugee

What Difficulty you guys play??

I like a challenge!! So I've been playing on insane. But I started playing in nightmare and the zombies always run! Definitely keeps me on my feet!!

At the moment i play Insane. But i consider to Lower the Difficulty, looks like Insane adds only lunatic Bulletsponges.
    I play it because i love the be challenged too. But this is no more fun

Ya, bullet sponges are never fun. And neither is high horde count either. The devs should really consider coming up with more non-forced difficulty options for this game (which is something I mentioned many times over the years). There needs to be more underground threats and more weather related threats and smarter zombies. Zombies that can avoid certain traps, maybe jump around, hide behind trees and stuff waiting for you to get close enough, etc... as it is right now, they just feel like mindless targets that follow a straight line towards you or the coordinates given to them at spawn which is far too predictable and boring. And the random spawns just occasionally take a few steps in random directions once in a while, without purpose or reason. Sleeping zombies and animals are probably the only things that don't completely feel mindless.

Every time I play, I try different settings to try to find new challenges without frustrating myself too much with the forced difficulty stuff. Last time I played, it was pure bullet sponge mayhem, and I was bored, except when the dog hordes showed up while distracted, that part is usually a thrill. But that difficulty setting made me not like using the bow anymore. And I ended up focusing more on base trap defense than actually killing them manually, so basically, I would just sit there in my base waiting for the horde night to end so I could continue doing what I was doing before.
    Last edited by Fox; 12-07-2017 at 01:50 AM.

Weirdly I've enjoyed this set up the most.

Difficulty Settings: Nomad