Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22

Thread: Multi Block Machines

  1. #1
    Colony Founder StompyNZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3,625
    Rep Power
    1

    Multi Block Machines

    Api Mod for Dedicated servers only!

    https://github.com/7days2mod/MultiBlockMachines



    Place block - watch it grow into a prefab

    Lots more to come, but this is the first step.


    This is still in testing so don't just go throwing it on a busy server and expect it to all go well

  2. #2
    Colony Founder StompyNZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3,625
    Rep Power
    1
    Next stage will be the ability to place the seeder block, have it become a special container that can accept loot, and then it takes the items in the container and places parts of the machine.

    Once the machine is complete the container becomes a workstation until such time as parts of the machine become broken and the workstation is replaces with the container again, and any ingredients etc in the workstation get placed in the container.

    It would also be possible to have one container on the machine that you place the inputs into, they then get converted into the workstation, and have the outputs placed in a different container.

    Possibilities are endless, so feel free to make some suggestions or requests.

  3. #3
    Ranger Subquake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    288
    Rep Power
    0
    That's looks really promising, great work. I was actually looking for something as simple as this for quite a while for checking out and spawning prefabs in random gen a very long time ago. I bet many server owners would love this!

  4. #4
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    58
    Rep Power
    1
    Stompy that’s pretty darn slick!

  5. #5
    Tracker blight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    www.7D2D-PMH.de
    Posts
    157
    Rep Power
    0
    can you release a compiled version please ?

  6. #6
    Colony Founder Clockwork Orange's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    2,475
    Rep Power
    1
    Now that is awesome! Amazing stuff man!

  7. #7
    Colony Founder StompyNZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3,625
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by blight View Post
    can you release a compiled version please ?
    There's a compiled dll in this folder that you can extract to your server Mods folder

    https://github.com/7days2mod/MultiBl...kMachines/Mods

    I'll do some releases soon, just wanted to get a few more options sorted out first

  8. #8
    Guppycurian Forum Whore Guppycur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Houston-ish, Texas
    Posts
    16,432
    Rep Power
    1
    So close... Yet so far... =)

  9. #9
    Colony Founder Doombringer101's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    2,730
    Rep Power
    1
    Awesome work as always Stompy

  10. #10
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    25
    Rep Power
    0
    u can add option for remove the prefab only ? plz ?

  11. #11
    Colony Founder StompyNZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3,625
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by DeadPool32 View Post
    u can add option for remove the prefab only ? plz ?
    Once the prefab has spawned there's no record of it other than the blocks now being there (rwg generated prefabs do have a record, so could target those, just not new ones). That means an automated precision removal isn't really possible.

    I could perhaps look at a block that when placed will consume all non-terrain or decoration blocks within a range. Maybe even save the removed blocks into a prefab that you can then place down somewhere else.

    The onblockchanged event doesn't record who made the change happen, so there's an issue with knowing how might own the placed block. I can use a check for what players are in range, but if there's more than one it would have to randomly pick one. To have the level of detail to know ownership would need an sdx mod with a new blockplacement class, but that means modding the game dll which I dont want to do atm.

  12. #12
    Colony Founder Royal Deluxe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    4,219
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by StompyNZ View Post
    but that means modding the game dll .
    I like that, i dont want to go without active EAC

    Can the POi you construct be a bunker ?
    Means, dig down to bedrock, nerdpole the block under yourself and have a finished bunker ?

  13. #13
    Colony Founder StompyNZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3,625
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Royal Deluxe View Post
    I like that, i dont want to go without active EAC

    Can the POi you construct be a bunker ?
    Means, dig down to bedrock, nerdpole the block under yourself and have a finished bunker ?
    yep it will replace anything that was there previously. I probably should check that the y offset doesnt place it below bedrock tho

  14. #14
    Hunter swidler's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    129
    Rep Power
    0
    Very cool done! And can you make a zombie spawn block?

  15. #15
    Colony Founder StompyNZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3,625
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by swidler View Post
    Very cool done! And can you make a zombie spawn block?
    yep thats doable

    I was thinking something that you place and it keeps summoning zombies when you are near, sorta like the nests in state of decay. Only stops when you break it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •