Page 250 of 273 FirstFirst ... 150200240248249250251252260 ... LastLast
Results 3,736 to 3,750 of 4084

Thread: Darkness Falls: They mostly come out at night...

  1. #3736
    Colony Founder KhaineGB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Posts
    2,124
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by micaroon View Post
    Hello, a quick note on animal life. Currently at lvl 110 and have not seen any chickens, rabbits , mountain lions or coyotes. Are they in this version? Hard to complete the "By the Farm" quest if not.
    Other then that, AWESOME!
    They should be in, yes. I'm pretty sure I checked that, but will do so again.

    Quote Originally Posted by Sleban View Post
    Ok so here is a technical question. Why do i have to run the exe as admin to make this mod work?
    Honest answer? No idea. Is it on your C: drive? Cos my laptop has it on my E: drive and I don't need admin, but on my desktop it's on my C: drive and I DO need admin.

    Quote Originally Posted by rusrsdude View Post
    some of the skill tree's descriptions are just the name of the skill, (i.e. Pack Mule skill level 1 is named Disorganized, and the description says "Disorganized", is this normal or did I do something wrong during installation?
    Fixed in build 5.

    Which I just released a few hours ago.

    Quote Originally Posted by Kieron View Post
    This mod is amazing. Absolutley loving it, its how the game used to be and SHOULD be. Congrats on the excellent work KhaineGB.

    One minor thing i noticed is when i started the RWG game i had 2 of the class selection books. Is that intented to multi class or a bug?
    Glad you're enjoying it. 2 class books for single player is intended.

    Quote Originally Posted by Liesel Weppen View Post
    I try to use this with nitrogen and the compopack.

    When starting the server i get lots like this:
    Code:
    2019-12-13T19:10:46 37.422 ERR Loading prefab "xcostum_Nuket0wn(by_Limodor)" failed: Block "toolCookingPot" used in prefab is unknown.
    I assume that conflicts with the darkness falls changes?

    So can't use this mod with compopack?
    Or can i merge this somehow?

    Edit: Ah, i see, there is already a compopack included in darkness falls. Does Nitrogen then use that?
    You'll need a modified prefabs file. I think I have it pinned in my discord, so i'll grab it later.

    However, I do want to reiterate... just because Nitrogen DOES now work with custom biomes, it is still not RECOMMENDED since biome restrictions for POI's don't appear to work.

  2. #3737
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi guys,

    First this modpack is absolutly amazing and sorry for my english.

    I experiment a problem (but not really).
    Right now we are 3 players in the same team and the GS is 60. But it's starting to be really hard to build and craft during the day. The spawn rate seem to be really high we received 2 hords of 10 and 20 zombies EVERYDAY with stalker, reaver and other green zombies, etc. Almost harder than the BM

    I'm trying to find the specific line in the files or other ways to drop the spawn rate a little bit. I tried to go down from warrior to nomad but the hords during the day is really hard. Maybe it's just me..

    Any advices would be appreciated. Thank you!

  3. #3738
    Refugee
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    0

    key red\ Lathe

    How do you get the red key? It only gives me blue and green, I have entered the creative mode generating loot container and it only gives blue and green but not red.
    Last edited by Eltore7days; 12-14-2019 at 01:52 AM.

  4. #3739
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Selling xp?

    Hi
    Is it intentional when you sell at the traider that xp is going up not down? If i sell at traider I need more xp to level up.
    Example: if I need from level 1 to level 2 10000 xp, when I sell at traider 10 oil or something and check out my xp to level up it goes to 10030 xp?

  5. #3740
    Refugee skoszarek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    12
    Rep Power
    0
    Anyone get this mod running again on a Mac?

  6. #3741
    Colony Founder KhaineGB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Posts
    2,124
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Prelart View Post
    Hi guys,

    First this modpack is absolutly amazing and sorry for my english.

    I experiment a problem (but not really).
    Right now we are 3 players in the same team and the GS is 60. But it's starting to be really hard to build and craft during the day. The spawn rate seem to be really high we received 2 hords of 10 and 20 zombies EVERYDAY with stalker, reaver and other green zombies, etc. Almost harder than the BM

    I'm trying to find the specific line in the files or other ways to drop the spawn rate a little bit. I tried to go down from warrior to nomad but the hords during the day is really hard. Maybe it's just me..

    Any advices would be appreciated. Thank you!
    It's because you're playing together. It's calculating your gamestage somewhere around 130-140 because there's 3 of you.

    Basically just all pile on the wandering horde ASAP.

    Quote Originally Posted by Eltore7days View Post
    How do you get the red key? It only gives me blue and green, I have entered the creative mode generating loot container and it only gives blue and green but not red.
    Desks/Lockers/Crates in bunkers.

    Quote Originally Posted by viktorio13 View Post
    Hi
    Is it intentional when you sell at the traider that xp is going up not down? If i sell at traider I need more xp to level up.
    Example: if I need from level 1 to level 2 10000 xp, when I sell at traider 10 oil or something and check out my xp to level up it goes to 10030 xp?
    That is absolutely NOT intentional. So you found a bug. Thanks for telling me!

    Quote Originally Posted by skoszarek View Post
    Anyone get this mod running again on a Mac?
    Someone was going to look into it. I'd need to dig out my hackintosh and run the game at like 5fps to test it. Stupid Intel gpu.

  7. #3742
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    86
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Khaine,
    Is there anyway,through which I could reduce junk's turret firing speed,I make level 5 quality one,and it is so fast,just burst all of it mag on 2 zombies in sec.
    And Is there any mod can be installed on it?
    Last edited by Nauman Marwat; 12-14-2019 at 03:16 AM.

  8. #3743
    Colony Founder KhaineGB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Posts
    2,124
    Rep Power
    1
    You should be able to reduce it for the hand held item, but not for the entity. I've been trying to mess with the entity version (the one you deploy) and it doesn't seem to work properly for mods/effects/etc.

  9. #3744
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    86
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by KhaineGB View Post
    You should be able to reduce it for the hand held item, but not for the entity. I've been trying to mess with the entity version (the one you deploy) and it doesn't seem to work properly for mods/effects/etc.
    Ok Thanks for clearing it.
    Also Advanced wire tool still exist?Can't find it in craft menu.Was just curious about that extended wire connection.

  10. #3745
    Colony Founder KhaineGB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Posts
    2,124
    Rep Power
    1
    Turned off for now because using it to disconnect power was causing NRE's for reasons I don't understand

  11. #3746
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0
    Zombies take no fall damage from 10 to 40 blocks. Any concern with it? Is there a command line value to tue zombies falldamage?

  12. #3747
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    52
    Rep Power
    0
    The mod launcher shows build 4 instead of build 5. How does one make the most recent version of this mod show?

  13. #3748
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    86
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by omegarte View Post
    The mod launcher shows build 4 instead of build 5. How does one make the most recent version of this mod show?
    Build 5 is not out now.4 is latest.

  14. #3749
    Refugee skoszarek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    12
    Rep Power
    0

    Mac up and running

    Quote Originally Posted by skoszarek View Post
    Anyone get this mod running again on a Mac?
    I'm not sure why the last build didn't work right but this one seem to be running great using your Mac install instructions. Thanks KhaineGB

  15. #3750
    Refugee
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    0
    Where do you get the Laser-multi tool, is it looteable?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •