Page 161 of 186 FirstFirst ... 61111151159160161162163171 ... LastLast
Results 2,401 to 2,415 of 2787

Thread: Darkness Falls: They mostly come out at night...

  1. #2401
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by KhaineGB View Post
    I actually started an FAQ channel in the discord. Don't have enough time to work, work on the mod and help folks fix bugs. But I do want to transfer as much info as possible into the in-game journal system now I can actually do that.



    Off the top of my head, I don't know how to fix it, but I'm SURE I saw someone else have this issue in the discord. I'll have a look over the next hour or so. Need to run and do some shopping first.

    Thanks for looking!

    As a small update, i managed to get the DF experimantal working, but its a whites screen exept for the s ky, but im sure iv seen that mentioned here alread so will look into that more, but stable still wont launch at all for me yet.

  2. #2402
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    33
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Khaine

    I have done what you guys mentioned regarding updating the game via steam, and I launched your mod and, despite being Alpha 17.3. it didn't work. I eliminated again all data from the game, updated to alpha 17.3 and deleted your mod and reinstall it and it still doesn't work
    Last edited by Henky; 05-14-2019 at 04:05 PM.

  3. #2403
    Colony Founder KhaineGB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Posts
    1,648
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Ric0 View Post
    Thanks for looking!

    As a small update, i managed to get the DF experimantal working, but its a whites screen exept for the s ky, but im sure iv seen that mentioned here alread so will look into that more, but stable still wont launch at all for me yet.
    DF Stable only works on 17.2. DF Experimental only works on 17.3. That should be noted in the Launcher if I did it right.

    Quote Originally Posted by Henky View Post
    Hi Khaine

    I have done what you guys mentioned regarding updating the game via steam, and I launched your mod and, despite being Alpha 17.3. it didn't work. I eliminated again all data from the game, updated to alpha 17.3 and deleted your mod and reinstall it and it still doesn't work
    I honestly don't know what to tell you. It's worked for basically everyone else.

  4. #2404
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    33
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by KhaineGB View Post
    DF Stable only works on 17.2. DF Experimental only works on 17.3. That should be noted in the Launcher if I did it right.



    I honestly don't know what to tell you. It's worked for basically everyone else.
    Guess what? I now works! I don't know what has happened, but now everything works just fine! By the way, I've seen that now I can destroy zombie's arms (I know that in previous alphas, desmembering was an actual thing, but I've only played 17 onwards). Love that! Does it also work with the legs? If so, the shotgun's previous ability (the one in the stable version that provided 100% leg desmembering) will be missed :P

  5. #2405
    Colony Founder KhaineGB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Posts
    1,648
    Rep Power
    1
    Yep, you can blow legs off too.

  6. #2406
    Colony Founder KhaineGB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Posts
    1,648
    Rep Power
    1
    So apparently 17.3 went stable while I was asleep. So here's a heads up for folks.

    Darkness Falls Stable, which is the links on this forum, does NOT work on 17.3. Do not update if you are playing this version of the mod.

    Darkness Falls Experimental, which is available on the launcher, DOES work on 17.3. It is save-game compatible with the EXPERIMENTAL branch previously running on 17.2. It is NOT save-game compatible with the stable branch.

    I will be doing my best to get 2.1 released as stable this week, but no promises.

  7. #2407
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    44
    Rep Power
    0
    May i inquire about the "smallengine" quality factor?
    I tried to craft an engine for my car and of course looked forward to get a tier 7 or 8 and only get tier 1 engines

    After a few failed tries i went behind the curtains and checked if there is a requirement i missed .. turns out that there seems to be no mentioning of "smallengine" in regards of "CraftingTier" aside the unlock from "Mechanic Mastery" in any file what so ever.

    Do i guess right that we are not supposed to craft tier 7 engines then??

  8. #2408
    Colony Founder KhaineGB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Posts
    1,648
    Rep Power
    1
    Will double check that. I think engines don't have T7 and T8 quality effects right now because I couldn't get it to affect vehicles.... so it was kinda pointless.

    But I'll make sure the progression file has a crafting tier increase for them up to 6 as I believe that matters for the generator.

    EDIT: Checked and crafting tier increase had been forgotten. Have added it to science crafting since vehicles also level off that. Maxes out at 6.
    Last edited by KhaineGB; 05-15-2019 at 01:34 PM.

  9. #2409
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    44
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for the fast response, cheers

  10. #2410
    Refugee
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    Yesterday my server went down and I was unable to get back in so I updated my game and server to 17.3 thinking it would fix the issue. After reading that darkness falls stable only works in 17.2 is there anyway to revert back? Friends and I just started playing two days ago and we’re all dying to get back to playing.

  11. #2411
    Hunter
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    141
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi first off I have been playing your mod for a bit but have a few questions. A Where do I find titanium ore? B Are there supposed to be areas that have an infinite spawn of enemies? And finally where do I find the Energy Cells?

    Other than that I'm REALLY having a blast with the mod. Great job and I'm SOOOO glad I finally decided to play it.

  12. #2412
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Zyamaia View Post
    Hi first off I have been playing your mod for a bit but have a few questions. A Where do I find titanium ore? B Are there supposed to be areas that have an infinite spawn of enemies? And finally where do I find the Energy Cells?

    Other than that I'm REALLY having a blast with the mod. Great job and I'm SOOOO glad I finally decided to play it.


    A- Dig long, dig hard. There is titanium down there somewhere... Also on the surface, you can find it occasionally in the wasteland.

    B- Enemies should always be spawning infinitely unless you put something down like a bedroll or I think the claim block stops zombie spawns. It might take a day or 2 or 4 or whatever for them to respawn in the places you looted. There needs to be some sort of timer, I just don't know exactly or if there is some give and take.

    C- dunno what you mean. Solar cells were only bought from trader in alpha 16, I don't think that has changed. Look in trade "secret stash".

  13. #2413
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    33
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Zyamaia View Post
    Hi first off I have been playing your mod for a bit but have a few questions. A Where do I find titanium ore? B Are there supposed to be areas that have an infinite spawn of enemies? And finally where do I find the Energy Cells?

    Other than that I'm REALLY having a blast with the mod. Great job and I'm SOOOO glad I finally decided to play it.

    Hi Zyamaia,

    1. Open the map and look for a forest bio. Do you see like roundish spots/stains in the terrain? They are usually under the biggest rocks. Well, dig down there and dig down until you hit bedrock (a stone that you will not be able to destroy). Then just dig around. This is how I found my titanium in all my games. I say bio forest because t hat's where I found titanium all the time, but I haven't tried other biomes.

    2. Spawning is a bit weird in DF, so if you are looting a place and you feel enemies are coming up all the time...well, that's normal

    3. I think you need uranium (found in wastelands bio) and then you need the technology class (you need research notes, found in bunkers or loot -rarely- from lab zombies)

  14. #2414
    Colony Founder KhaineGB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Posts
    1,648
    Rep Power
    1
    Looks like most folks have answered the questions for you.

    Titanium is 5-10 blocks above bedrock, so that should help find it.

    Depends. There are some POI's that have spawners in them which constantly spawn zombies until destroyed, but we're talking like... 1 biome and 2 POI's. Other than that, there are a few more zombies in the wilderness than I'd like so I'm experimenting with spawn numbers on that right now.

    Energy Cells can be made at super high level or found on very tough soldiers, lab zombies and hazmat zombies. They can also be looted in special POI's.

  15. #2415
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    18
    Rep Power
    0
    Hope someone can help. Game was working fine. Then today it won't start. I get NiteNetLib.NetManager.MergeEnabled not found. I've deleted the game, game files, saved games, registry and reinstalled five times. I finally got 17.2 vanilla game to run. But when I copied the Darkness Falls folders to the 7Day2Die folder, as I've done so many times, I get that same error message again. This is when trying to either create a game or rejoining our game that we've been playing for weeks. Please help.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •