Page 197 of 226 FirstFirst ... 97147187195196197198199207 ... LastLast
Results 2,941 to 2,955 of 3382

Thread: Darkness Falls: They mostly come out at night...

  1. #2941
    Colony Founder KhaineGB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Posts
    1,852
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Kalina75 View Post
    A question. I have mining tools 100 and miner 69'er 5. But titanium picaxe with 5 modify does damage to block 375. Should I? In 2.11 was damage to more than 550... In the settings of the game damage on the block 100%.
    Base damage is 100, mining tools adds 100%, miner 69'er adds another 100% and then mods add more damage but the game has an odd way of calculating mods/perks for damage.

    So yes, that's about right.

    Also, more block damage is a BAD THING on tools like fireaxes and pickaxes. It gives you less resources (tested and confirmed in vanilla).

    Quote Originally Posted by Tarkkh View Post
    I was indeed selecting that option.. My guess is since i used the trader POI to build my base i prolly destroyed their spawn blocks. oh well

    Thanks btw

    Having a great time with this game now that i finaly got to mess with mods XD
    Yeah, I dont recommend using the trader as a base at all. It's good for the first couple of days to store stuff while you build or find anothe POI, but there's too many random things the game does with trader POI's (like randomly resetting them, deleting claim blocks, guards counting against max zombie count, etc) that it's just not a good idea.

    What's annoying is it wasnt an issue in A16.

    Quote Originally Posted by sersko View Post
    oh i have seen the red portals in demon bioms that spawn demons but the one in the bunker was white and build with technology so i guess i was expecting something else then just destroying it for loot
    They do spawn demons, especially in DF V2.2. The bottom floor is almost all demons.

  2. #2942
    Hunter FFW_Rude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    125
    Rep Power
    0
    Wait what ? Traders can reset ? 'CAuse i'm replacing all guards that dies by turrets. and double quest seller is really cool to have.

    So do we need to move out of the trader ?

    Also question, are the new biome found in every map ?

  3. #2943
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by FFW_Rude View Post
    Wait what ? Traders can reset ? 'CAuse i'm replacing all guards that dies by turrets. and double quest seller is really cool to have.

    So do we need to move out of the trader ?

    Also question, are the new biome found in every map ?
    yes they can just had that hapenning on my base _ rip it was cut in half lmao

  4. #2944
    Scavenger PrivateHudson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    LV-426
    Posts
    37
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,sorry for my ignorance,but what are the differences between maps Navezgane and Dfallnavezgane(except for added bunker) ?

    Also,could it be that this newest DF version sometimes drains more fps than previous one ?
    I noticed some drops from 60 to 40-50 for short times(5-10sec) in my favorite places,biome forest by the lake,where before i never had 40 fps in these places.
    Cheers
    Last edited by PrivateHudson; 07-18-2019 at 01:49 PM.

  5. #2945
    Ranger
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    320
    Rep Power
    0
    solved
    Last edited by narimbur; 07-18-2019 at 04:32 PM.

  6. #2946
    Colony Founder KhaineGB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Posts
    1,852
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by FFW_Rude View Post
    Wait what ? Traders can reset ? 'CAuse i'm replacing all guards that dies by turrets. and double quest seller is really cool to have.

    So do we need to move out of the trader ?

    Also question, are the new biome found in every map ?
    Yep, it does reset for some reason. No idea why.

    New biomes should be in every map, yes.

    Quote Originally Posted by PrivateHudson View Post
    Hello,sorry for my ignorance,but what are the differences between maps Navezgane and Dfallnavezgane(except for added bunker) ?

    Also,could it be that this newest DF version sometimes drains more fps than previous one ?
    I noticed some drops from 60 to 40-50 for short times(5-10sec) in my favorite places,biome forest by the lake,where before i never had 40 fps in these places.
    Cheers
    DF-Nav has the small bunker (3), the large bunker (1), Caitlin and I deleted the vanilla rad biome and replaced it with mine.

    That MIGHT be spiders spawning... maybe. Will need to double check.

  7. #2947
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    16
    Rep Power
    0
    Heya,

    Can you no longer pick up Workbenches/Forge etc etc with holding down "e"?

  8. #2948
    Refugee Flashepix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi there Khaine. I am really enjoying your mod for 7d2d and I think we all should be thankful to people like you who put alot of hard work and dedication into mods otherwise we would be restricted to just what the developer wants us to play. LOL Anyways, I have a question. I have been trying to find a way to make the inventory icons bigger. At their current setting they are to small for me. I have tried finding the xml or configuration file to adjust their size without any luck. Could you please assist me in changing this? As much as I love the mod its hard for me to play like this. This is the screen of the current icons.


    BTW Its funny you called this mod Darkness Falls. That has been one of my game usernames for years. lol

    Edit: Upon further investigation I have found this forum link to do pretty much what I need to do. https://7daystodie.com/forums/showth...-to-Be-Smaller I need to increase the box sizes within the inventory screen. Seems very complicated because there is alot of other references that need to be changed along with it. Does anyone else have a problem with the size of the boxes and icons within the bag inventory? On every other inventory screen they are normal other than the bag inv.
    Last edited by Flashepix; 07-20-2019 at 02:55 AM.

  9. #2949
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    33
    Rep Power
    0
    What are the SDX mods you are using in this mod? I want to rebuild the dll library and add my own mods.
    Also your translation files have some parsing errors and is not able to process by DMT.

  10. #2950
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    27
    Rep Power
    0
    Hey Khaine! First of all thanks for the great mod!

    Can you maybe tell me the name of the spiders in the xmls? I would really like to disable them spawning entirely. I met 2 until now, and I have serious arachnophobia and I get sweaty hands and slight panic seeing them in game - that probably sounds about right bc it makes me terrified of an enemy in a horror-survival game - but belive me, it's a really unpleasant experience and would like to turn them off... Thanks!

    Best
    Preak

  11. #2951
    Hunter FFW_Rude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    125
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by praekokion View Post
    Hey Khaine! First of all thanks for the great mod!

    Can you maybe tell me the name of the spiders in the xmls? I would really like to disable them spawning entirely. I met 2 until now, and I have serious arachnophobia and I get sweaty hands and slight panic seeing them in game - that probably sounds about right bc it makes me terrified of an enemy in a horror-survival game - but belive me, it's a really unpleasant experience and would like to turn them off... Thanks!

    Best
    Preak
    Check last 2 pages or so.

  12. #2952
    Ranger FM2009's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    253
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by KhaineGB View Post
    Compound Bow is working absolutely fine locally at T6 and T8. We had a suspicion there might be an issue and then found it was related to the difficulty level.

    But base damage, without mods, is working fine.

    If you're using a modlet that changes weapons to have different damage based on tier, that might be why.
    Weird. I just tested it again, and this time they are the same stats. I built three of them just to be sure it was not some random issue a few days ago. Well at least it reminded me to build a steel crossbow which I am now addicted to.

    I am playing 2.11 and checked the loot.xml to see where the Laser Multi-Tool is hiding, but it is not in there. Is this a rare trader item or in a specific bunker? Also, am I mis-reading the requirements to make the laser work table requiring a laser work table with a laser multi-tool?

    Cheers!
    Last edited by FM2009; 07-19-2019 at 08:12 PM.

  13. #2953
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    74
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi spereii I am using a generic ps4 style controller in Big Picture Mode I have it set to xbox controller settings which works with all my other games including base 7DTD. Your launcher has an icon on my desk top I use to open it. I actually do not use big picture mode to play.

  14. #2954
    Colony Founder KhaineGB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Posts
    1,852
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Barroom- View Post
    Heya,

    Can you no longer pick up Workbenches/Forge etc etc with holding down "e"?
    Should be able to if you have a claim block. I didnt mess with that.

    Quote Originally Posted by Flashepix View Post
    Hi there Khaine. I am really enjoying your mod for 7d2d and I think we all should be thankful to people like you who put alot of hard work and dedication into mods otherwise we would be restricted to just what the developer wants us to play. LOL Anyways, I have a question. I have been trying to find a way to make the inventory icons bigger. At their current setting they are to small for me. I have tried finding the xml or configuration file to adjust their size without any luck. Could you please assist me in changing this? As much as I love the mod its hard for me to play like this. This is the screen of the current icons.


    BTW Its funny you called this mod Darkness Falls. That has been one of my game usernames for years. lol
    I THINK it's in XUi/controls.xml, specifically the bit starting df_backpack_item_stack.

    I'm gonna look at moving the UI around a little to make that larger.

    Quote Originally Posted by cde2006 View Post
    What are the SDX mods you are using in this mod? I want to rebuild the dll library and add my own mods.
    Also your translation files have some parsing errors and is not able to process by DMT.
    You can't because some of them are my own personal ones that I haven't released to the public.

    Current build list is...

    AnimationSDX - Sphereii
    Block Spawn Entity - Mine
    CCTV - 308
    EmuEntityAlive - TormentedEmu
    EmuGuiManager - TormentedEmu
    Hal's Display Case - HAL9000
    Hal's Custom Journal Entries - HAL9000
    Item Action Connect Power SDX - Mine
    MortePlantGrowing - Morte (A14 code updated to A17 by me)
    Nests Mod - SDX Team (A14 code updated to A17 with help from sphereii by me)
    Powered Doors and Hatches - 308
    SDX Elevator - 308
    SDX Buffs - Sphereii
    SDX Dialogue - Sphereii
    SDX EAITasks - Sphereii
    SDX EntityAliveSDX - Sphereii
    SDX ItemActions - Sphereii
    SDX Quests - Sphereii
    SDX SpawnFromEntityGroup - Sphereii
    Sphereii entity player - sphereii
    Sphereii mod localization hack - sphereii
    Sphereii Remove XP notification - sphereii
    Sphereii Wandering Traders -sphereii
    Sphereii Entity Hook - sphereii
    Sphereii Mod Loader - sphereii
    Sphereii Unlock Health Bar - sphereii
    Usable Watch - Mine and sphereii
    Zombie NRE Hacks - Mine

    Plus all my custom code to increase wandering horde gamestage to 5000, add extra item tiers and increase party size that I added to the DLL by hand. So you can't recompile the mod with DMT and preserve all of it's features.

    Quote Originally Posted by praekokion View Post
    Hey Khaine! First of all thanks for the great mod!

    Can you maybe tell me the name of the spiders in the xmls? I would really like to disable them spawning entirely. I met 2 until now, and I have serious arachnophobia and I get sweaty hands and slight panic seeing them in game - that probably sounds about right bc it makes me terrified of an enemy in a horror-survival game - but belive me, it's a really unpleasant experience and would like to turn them off... Thanks!

    Best
    Preak
    Open entitygroups.xml and find animalSpider. Remove all instances. Done.

    Quote Originally Posted by FM2009 View Post
    Weird. I just tested it again, and this time they are the same stats. I built three of them just to be sure it was not some random issue a few days ago. Well at least it reminded me to build a steel crossbow which I am now addicted to.

    I am playing 2.11 and checked the loot.xml to see where the Laser Multi-Tool is hiding, but it is not in there. Is this a rare trader item or in a specific bunker? Also, am I mis-reading the requirements to make the laser work table requiring a laser work table with a laser multi-tool?

    Cheers!
    It's called DFscifiAIOT. And yes, those requirements are correct and intended. You need to find a large bunker.

  15. #2955
    Ranger FM2009's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    253
    Rep Power
    1
    Thanks for the info. Time to break out the bike and hit the road.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •