Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 21 of 21

Thread: Glitch when making a post.

  1. #16
    Hood Ornament Gamida's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    The Rock
    Posts
    3,372
    Rep Power
    1
    lol, just had it happen 30 seconds ago when making a reply post in Trekkans thread and yes Bubo like that but mine doesn't do the space between lines...it would be more like

    right about now.
    The cursor is about to jump

  2. #17
    Community Moderator Crater Creator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    2,727
    Rep Power
    1
    I've never seen anything like this in Safari. Does this happen both in the Quick Reply box and the 'Go Advanced' separate page?

    As long as we're on the subject, my own annoyance occurs when replying on the mobile version of the site. The reply box doesn't expand until I start typing. It stays just two or three lines tall, which is annoying as I often want to trim the quoted text or re-read parts of it as I'm forming a reply.

  3. #18
    Guppycurian Forum Whore Guppycur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Houston-ish, Texas
    Posts
    17,649
    Rep Power
    1
    Site sucks. Nuke it. =)

  4. #19
    Reconstructionist Bubo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Olympus
    Posts
    576
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Crater Creator View Post
    I've never seen anything like this in Safari. Does this happen both in the Quick Reply box and the 'Go Advanced' separate page?..
    For me, reply w/quote and advanced. It isn't a constant wonky though, only once in a while.

    And I got the space *eyeroll*

  5. #20
    Hood Ornament Gamida's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    The Rock
    Posts
    3,372
    Rep Power
    1
    Another thing, this afaik only started happening in the last 6 months of so.

  6. #21
    Gray Thematic Gipothegip's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    wherever, whenever
    Posts
    2,626
    Rep Power
    1
    Okay, now I'm experiencing glitches with the editor.

    I clicked the button to underline something, and it split the sentence between two lines I should've just typed the bbcode out by hand, ack.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •