Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 156

Thread: A17 Bigger Backpack Mod!

  1. #1
    Colony Founder KhaineGB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Posts
    1,960
    Rep Power
    1

    A17 Bigger Backpack Mod!

    Something I threw together in a few mins tonight.

    Currently this is only a 60 slot Bigger Backpack (32 unlocked, 28 locked via perk). There are now two versions available, the traditional version where you overwrite your files, and an xpath version that uses the mod folder. This is not a DLL mod, and thus does not break EAC. It DOES save all items in all slots in single player. I have not tested multiplayer as I did not have access to a dedicated build at the time, but I see no reason why it wouldn't work.

    Enjoy!

    "Original" style mod. (unzip to your 7 days to die/Data folder)

    A17 - 60 Slot Backpack Mod.
    A17 - 60 Slot Backpack Mod, with Food and Water indicators on the UI.

    "XPath" style mod. (unzip to your 7 days to die/Mods folder)

    A17 - 60 Slot Backpack Mod (Using XPath)
    A17 - 60 Slot Backpack Mod, with Food and Water indicators on the UI. (Using XPath)

    A17 - 96 Slot Backpack Mod (Using XPath)
    A17 - 96 Slot Backpack Mod, with Food and Water indicators on the UI. (Using XPath)
    Last edited by KhaineGB; 11-22-2018 at 07:56 PM.

  2. #2
    Ranger rewtgr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    334
    Rep Power
    1
    Well i modded a dll (Single player only) but i miss something cause when i spamm "W" (get) on an item from the creative menu it stops @ 45 slot. If i exit the game and reenter it works as intended.

    Edit: You must change the loot window size of the dropped backpack in loot.xml
    PS: loot window size = backpack size+10 for the armor/clothes

    Edit 2: When i loot my backpack with "R" i get an error (like mine with the pre-alpha experimental modded dll ;p)
    Last edited by rewtgr; 11-20-2018 at 06:29 AM.

  3. #3
    Colony Founder Scyris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    2,338
    Rep Power
    1
    Nice work man. I'll prob be using this eventually going to play Vanilla for a bit before I start to mod the hell out of it.

  4. #4
    Leader
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    6,706
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by rewtgr View Post
    Well i modded a dll (Single player only) but i miss something cause when i spamm "W" (get) on an item from the creative menu it stops @ 45 slot. If i exit the game and reenter it works as intended.

    Edit: You must change the loot window size of the dropped backpack in loot.xml
    PS: loot window size = backpack size+10 for the armor/clothes

    Edit 2: When i loot my backpack with "R" i get an error (like mine with the pre-alpha experimental modded dll ;p)
    Correction sorry.

    Loot window size = backpack size + toolbelt size + 10 armor/clothes lol

    And dll does not need to be edited for the backpack now

  5. #5
    Ranger FastBurst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    Corpus Christi, TX USA
    Posts
    295
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by stallionsden View Post
    Correction sorry.

    Loot window size = backpack size + toolbelt size + 10 armor/clothes lol

    And dll does not need to be edited for the backpack now
    So do you mean, we don't need a modded DLL for backpacks in A17?

  6. #6
    Ranger rewtgr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    334
    Rep Power
    1
    no we do not

  7. #7
    Ranger FastBurst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    Corpus Christi, TX USA
    Posts
    295
    Rep Power
    0
    So we just literally edit the loot window size now and that's it?

  8. #8
    Ranger rewtgr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    334
    Rep Power
    1
    the only change is that instead of the dll we edit entityclasses.xml

    Search the file for "<!-- number of slots on the inventory UI -->"
    mine look like this:

    Code:
    	<passive_effect name="CarryCapacity" operation="base_set" value="54"/>
    	<passive_effect name="BagSize" operation="base_set" value="144"/> <!-- number of slots on the inventory UI -->
    Ofc you must edit the windows.xml loot.xml (the backpack you drop when you loot it must have inventory +8 toolbelt + 10 armor slots)

    Perhaps i'm missing something (over 36H awake) but its all xml edits.
    I made a dll version but it was a bit buggy and noone needs it

  9. #9
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0
    Does this also remove encumber?

  10. #10
    Colony Founder KhaineGB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Posts
    1,960
    Rep Power
    1
    I knew I forgot something... stupid loot window.

    I just woke up so will fix that in a min.

    EDIT: Loot container done and uploaded. Should be 80 slot (8x10) now because the player drops a total of 78 items on death.

    Right, coffee.
    Last edited by KhaineGB; 11-20-2018 at 08:35 PM.

  11. #11
    Colony Founder KhaineGB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Posts
    1,960
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by PurityCE View Post
    Does this also remove encumber?
    No, I left that in since that's how the devs intended the game to be played.

    But you do get more slots before you hit the encumbered slots.

  12. #12
    Colony Founder KhaineGB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Posts
    1,960
    Rep Power
    1
    Added a version of the 60 slot bag with food and water indicators on the UI.

    Currently having issues with the 84 slot bag, so that's delayed for the moment.

  13. #13
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    77
    Rep Power
    0
    Just downloaded and installed it, but Even with 15 slots open, I cannot pickup anything new.
    Not sure if it related to having a 51m death penalty on me.
    Just died and when trying to get my stuff back, got an array error, and then couldn`t do anything. Had to crash the game. Think i`ll have to wait a bit longer.
    Last edited by Dragonsblade71uk; 11-21-2018 at 10:24 AM.

  14. #14
    Leader
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    6,706
    Rep Power
    1
    Yeh mine bloody reverts to encumbered if I accidentally read the packmule perk lol to grrrr

  15. #15
    Ranger rewtgr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    334
    Rep Power
    1
    you must edit the progression.xml packmule perk.
    I use a 144 inventory mod and the 2 things i edit to fit my backpack (with the packmule perk) are from entities.xml:

    Code:
    <passive_effect name="CarryCapacity" operation="base_set" value="54"/>
    So i start with 58 non-enc slots and in progression.xml in the packmule perk :

    Code:
    <passive_effect name="CarryCapacity" operation="base_add" value="18" level="1"/>
    <passive_effect name="CarryCapacity" operation="base_add" value="36" level="2"/>
    <passive_effect name="CarryCapacity" operation="base_add" value="54" level="3"/>
    <passive_effect name="CarryCapacity" operation="base_add" value="72" level="4"/>
    <passive_effect name="CarryCapacity" operation="base_add" value="90" level="5"/>
    so with each perk i add i ended with a +1 line in my inventory (8x18)

    Here is a screenshot

    OFC for the 144 inventory to fit i moved around some elements that got in the way like the output of workstations, fuff list in character window etc.

    Cheers

    Edit: I'm a hoarder so i changed the vehicle slots too and the player made chest ;p

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •