Page 3 of 53 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 786

Thread: Alpha 17 Experimental B208 bug reporting thread

  1. #31
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    24
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: majority of lootable containers are completely devoid of loot on reduced loot abundance settings
    Version: b208
    Platform: pc
    OS/Version: Windows10 home
    Gamemode: sp, navezgane

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? yes
    Did you validate your files? yes
    Are you using any mods? no


    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: many lootable containers will have nothing whatsoever in them on reduced loot abundance settings, including munitions crates (the ones that take about 40sec to open, can't remember the name). have to typically loot around 15 containers to find 1 piece of paper or 1 bottle (which seems a bit low even for 25%)

    Reproduce steps: set loot abundance to 25%, go looting random containers.

    Actual result: exactly as description says

    Expected result: considering tfp said in their a17 stream that empty containers would be unlootable and lootable containers would never be completely empty, i felt i should bring this up. I'm not expecting to find much at all on 25%, but there still shouldn't be literally nothing if what they said was true.

    ...if tfp changed there minds about this feature at some point and i just didnt notice, please disregard this report.

    Things have changed quite a bit during the development of A17, but I'll bring this up and see what they say. Interesting find though. Not many people would play that way. Normally they set the loot higher. Thanks for your report!-Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 11-28-2018 at 03:08 PM.

  2. #32
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Resolution Bug
    Version:a17-b208
    Platform:PC
    OS/Version: Windows 7
    Game mode, SP/MP

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No


    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: I change the resolution in the main menu to 1024x800 , the moment i am Joining my game it is changed to full HD resolution.the opposite of this happens too, if i switch to the main menu .

    Reproduce steps: NA

    Actual result: Changing back to HD resolution

    Expected result:Keeping my choosen rersolution

    Here is the Output Log : https://pastebin.com/btUcxHZC

    Investigating. Thanks for your report!-Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 11-28-2018 at 03:19 PM.

  3. #33
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    62
    Rep Power
    1
    Summary: PS3 controller no longer recognized
    Version: A17 b208 (and all previous versions of A17)
    Platform: Mac
    OS/Version: Mac
    All game modes

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No


    Status: OLD

    Bug Description: In previous alpha versions, I have been able to play the game flawlessly with a PS3 controller (button prompts and all).

    Reproduce steps: Attempt to play the game with a PS3 controller.

    Actual result: The controller will not be recognized

    Expected result: The controller should still be a recognized input device

  4. #34
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    21
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Character falls through Metal Trussing Block
    Version: A17B208
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10
    Game mode sp

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? SMX Xpath modlets


    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Character falls through Metal Trussing Block

    Reproduce steps: Place Metal Trussing Blocks and walk on them. At some point you will fall through into the claws of the horde below.


    Actual result: Walk on blocks fall through

    Expected result: Not to fall through

    Investigating. Thanks for your report!-Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 11-28-2018 at 03:25 PM.

  5. #35
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    16
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: destroyed rocks give no bonus
    Version:
    Platform: (PC )
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode client/sp

    Did you wipe old saves? (yes)
    Did you start a new game? (Yes)
    Did you validate your files? (Yes)
    Are you using any mods? (yes) only modded stone axe and shovel and the progression.xml


    Status: On b199 bug report, I've posted

    Bug Description: destroyed rocks give no bonus xp and stone and... when health drop exactly to zero
    e.g. with step 20: 40 ,20, 0 -> 20181128140526_1.jpg

    Here with the bonus xp, stone and...
    step 20 started at 36: 36, 16, 396 -> 20181128140614_1.jpg

  6. #36
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Avoid drowning on a vehicle
    Version:a17-b208
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10
    Game mode: SP/MP

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No


    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: The game thinks that you're underwater only if your camera is under the water surface. This means that you can avoid drowning on a vehicle by moving the camera above the water surface.

    Reproduce steps:

    1. Get on a vehicle
    2. Go underwater
    3. Look down so the camera rises and you can breathe as if you were on land.

    Actual result: You only drown if your camera is underwater.

    Expected result: You should begin drowning when your head is submerged

    Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kJtO...ature=youtu.be

    Thanks for your video and report!-Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 11-28-2018 at 03:28 PM.

  7. #37
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    14
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: World stops loading after error NCSimple_Deserializer (ch=1) EndOfStreamException: Failed to read past end of stream
    Version: b208
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10
    Game mode: MP

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No


    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: World stops loading past chunks you can see after you receive the error NCSimple_Deserializer (ch=1) EndOfStreamException: Failed to read past end of stream

    Reproduce steps:

    1. Get in MP server (not sure if SP also suffers this problem)
    2. Create 5 (or more waypoints) spread in all directions on the map
    3. Set a quick waypoint a few times
    3. Open your map repeatedly while moving around (it always seems to happen when map is opened, possibly when on a vehicle which might not be stationary entirely)

    Screenshot: https://imgur.com/a/zFob53o

    Actual result: World stops loading chunks you couldnt's see before moving to them after receiving this error

    Expected result: World always keeps loading (error does not happen)

    Investigating. Thanks for your report!-Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 11-28-2018 at 03:30 PM.

  8. #38
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    35
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Reposting old not fixed / unknown status issues - everything is rechecked on b208.
    Version: 17b208
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode: SP local RMG

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? yes
    Did you validate your files? yes
    Are you using any mods? no


    - Laser sight is misplaced on Magnum model
    Status: Still broken / Not listed as known
    https://7daystodie.com/forums/showth...883#post880883

    - Riding minibike over mushrooms destroys them
    Status: Still broken / Not listed as known (said to be reported to devs)
    https://7daystodie.com/forums/showth...054#post883054

    - Treasure hunting quest overlaps POI
    Status: Unknown / Not listed as known or fixed
    https://7daystodie.com/forums/showth...225#post883225

    - Config typos in armorMilitaryVest and modArmorBandolier
    Status: Partially fixed - modArmorBandolier is still broken for legs
    https://7daystodie.com/forums/showth...432#post883432

    - Item effects are not reset correctly
    Status: Still broken / Not listed as known
    https://7daystodie.com/forums/showth...154#post885154

    - Weapon reload in zoomed in mode
    Status: Still broken / Not listed as known
    https://7daystodie.com/forums/showth...l=1#post885264

    Thanks for checking these out again!-Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 11-28-2018 at 03:35 PM.

  9. #39
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Fell through world end of stream error
    Version:B208
    Platform: (PC
    OS/Version: /Linux/
    Game mode, Linux client on Windows dedi NAV

    Did you wipe old saves? (yes
    Did you start a new game? (Yes/
    Did you validate your files? (Yes
    Are you using any mods? /No)


    Status: Possibly Duplicate

    Bug Description:Running down the street shortly after checking map and notice area with no grass. when walked into area fell through world. Exited and restarted and ran ok. happen 3 times in 7 hours of gameplay. no errors in server log only on client side log.

    Reproduce steps: not entirely sure just wanted to post the log

    2018-11-28T05:02:36 14329.163 INF Time: 238.34m FPS: 29.99 Heap: 1432.0MB Max: 1432.0MB Chunks: 378 CGO: 324 Ply: 2 Zom: 0 Ent: 2 (10) Items: 0 CO: 1 RSS: 8044.2MB
    2018-11-28T05:03:06 14359.197 INF Time: 238.84m FPS: 30.00 Heap: 1370.3MB Max: 1432.0MB Chunks: 378 CGO: 324 Ply: 2 Zom: 0 Ent: 2 (10) Items: 0 CO: 1 RSS: 8046.3MB
    2018-11-28T05:03:36 14389.221 INF Time: 239.34m FPS: 30.02 Heap: 1378.7MB Max: 1432.0MB Chunks: 378 CGO: 324 Ply: 2 Zom: 0 Ent: 2 (10) Items: 0 CO: 1 RSS: 8046.3MB
    2018-11-28T05:04:06 14419.228 INF Time: 239.84m FPS: 31.50 Heap: 1389.1MB Max: 1432.0MB Chunks: 378 CGO: 324 Ply: 2 Zom: 0 Ent: 2 (10) Items: 0 CO: 1 RSS: 8047.3MB
    2018-11-28T05:04:32 14445.059 ERR NCSimple_Deserializer (ch=1):
    2018-11-28T05:04:32 14445.059 EXC Failed to read past end of stream.
    EndOfStreamException: Failed to read past end of stream.
    at PooledBinaryReader.FillBuffer (Int32 _numBytes) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    at PooledBinaryReader.ReadInt32 () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    at NetPackageMapChunks.read (System.IO.BinaryReader _reader) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    at NetPackage.Parse (System.IO.BinaryReader _reader, .ClientInfo _sender) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    at NetConnectionSimple.taskDeserialize (.ThreadInfo _threadInfo) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    UnityEngine.DebugLogHandler:Internal_LogException( Exception, Object)
    UnityEngine.DebugLogHandler:LogException(Exception , Object)
    UnityEngine.Logger:LogException(Exception, Object)
    UnityEngine.Debug:LogException(Exception)
    Logger:masterLogException(Exception)
    Logger:Exception(Exception)
    Log:Exception(Exception)
    NetConnectionSimple:taskDeserialize(ThreadInfo)
    ThreadManager:myThreadInvoke(Object)

    (Filename: Line: -1)

    2018-11-28T05:04:32 14445.066 INF Exited thread NCS_Reader_1
    2018-11-28T05:04:32 14445.066 INF Exited thread NCS_Writer_1
    2018-11-28T05:04:36 14449.258 INF Time: 240.34m FPS: 23.62 Heap: 1430.7MB Max: 1432.0MB Chunks: 378 CGO: 324 Ply: 2 Zom: 0 Ent: 2 (10) Items: 0 CO: 1 RSS: 8079.3MB
    2018-11-28T05:05:06 14479.280 INF Time: 240.84m FPS: 30.00 Heap:

    Actual result: fell through world

    Expected resultbviously not that

    BTW: made it through first 7 day horde and MUCH MUCH Improved. DID NOT lose any FPS during horde this time, and was playable and enjoyable! keep up the great work!

    Investigating. Thanks for your report!-Schwanz9000

    Quick Update: As I progress in the game( on day 14 now ) this happens now everytime I open the map with the M key. does not happen if I choose map from inventory screen. hope it helps narrow it down. Logging out of server and logging back in corrects it until I press m again.
    Last edited by angryfrog; 11-29-2018 at 02:28 PM. Reason: Update

  10. #40
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Washington DC
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0
    BUG REPORTING FORM

    Summary: Other players can't see illumination from miner's helmet
    Version: a17 b119
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10
    Game mode: mp client (and reported by mp host) - RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? Y
    Did you start a new game? Y
    Did you validate your files? Y
    Are you using any mods? N

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Miner Helmet Illumination not visible to other players on server. While playing as a client on a friend's server, I couldn't see his mining helmet though it was turned on. When I found my own mining helmet, he discovered he couldn't see my beam either.

    Actual result: While digging in a pit with other player with mining helmet, was completely blacked out.

    Expected result: At least partial light to be seen from his mining helmet.

    Known issue. Thanks for your report!-Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 11-28-2018 at 03:36 PM.

  11. #41
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: When wearing padded boots and craft plant fiber shoes, they are placed on character even though slot is full
    Version:B208
    Platform: (PC
    OS/Version: Linux
    Game mode,linux client on windows dedi NAV)

    Did you wipe old saves? (yes
    Did you start a new game? (Yes
    Did you validate your files? (Yes
    Are you using any mods? /No)


    Status: NEW

    Bug Description:Was wearing padded boots and crafted plant fiber shoes. as soon as it finished it placed fiber shoes on character. since they were not in inventory I crafted another pair and swapped them out and got plant fiber shoes back even though the slot in the clothing for the character still showed padded boots.

    Reproduce steps: wear cloth boots and craft plant fiber shoes (able to reproduce in sp also)



    Actual result: see above

    Expected result: plant fiber shoes are placed in inventory when character has boots already on
    There are some known issues with clothing slots at the moment. Thanks for your report!-Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 11-28-2018 at 03:38 PM.

  12. #42
    Scavenger FoxTheHyena's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    32
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Torches Disappeared from walls
    Version: A17 B208
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10
    Game mode: SP, RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No


    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: I placed a few torches to light up the house and two of them disappeared completely, still providing light and acting like they are there, but I am unable to see them or interact with them whatsoever.



    ***************************************

    (edit added comment by QA Tester-unholyjoe)

    this has been reported thank you
    Last edited by unholyjoe; 11-29-2018 at 10:59 AM.

  13. #43
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Fetch Item quest bug for party
    Version: b199
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows (server Ubuntu)
    Game mode client on dedi NAV

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? yes
    Did you validate your files? yes
    Are you using any mods? no


    Status: NEW

    Bug Description:
    Group of 4 players, 1 with Fetch supplies quest. Quest shared, all players accepted. Party heads to quest, clears out POI. Player that is not original quest owner picks up supplies. Player cannot drop supplies or put them back. All other players get failed quest message when returning to trader (including original quest recipient). Player with supplies can turn in quest for a reward.

    Reproduce steps:
    Have a party, share a fetch quest, have non quest owner pick up supplies.

    This happened last night on a b199 server. Didn't see any updates in the notes, so assuming still an issue in 208

    We tested this several times right before the public release of B208 and didn't have any issues. Please make sure you are on a new map and try it again. Exact repro steps like you did are greatly appreciated if it does happen again.-Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 11-28-2018 at 03:45 PM.

  14. #44
    Scavenger FoxTheHyena's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    32
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Blocks and Door Showing 225/225 health
    Version: A17 B208
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10
    Game mode: SP, RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No


    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Blocks and doors that took damage and I repaired, as well as some that I never damaged show 225 health whenever I aim at them.

    Known issue. Thanks for your report!-Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 11-28-2018 at 03:46 PM.

  15. #45
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    slow motion on ladders

    Summary: (slow motion on ladders, wrong current life time, reload the arrows)
    Version: B208
    Platform: (PC )
    OS/Version: Windows 10
    Game mode, mp Nitrado, SP, both NAV

    Did you wipe old saves? (yes/No) NO
    Did you start a new game? (Yes/No) YES
    Did you validate your files? (Yes/No) YES
    Are you using any mods? (yes/No) NO


    Status: NEW

    Bug Description:

    1. Slow Motion on walking Ladders, not always and not each player have that Problem, but 2 from 4 Players have all the time slow motion by walking ladders.

    2. The Debuff time after Death ( reduced Skills ) won't end after the given time like 1 hour. Yesterday it meant 1 hour, after 3 hours it still meant 26 Minutes.

    3. Current Life is wrong, when i die it still means " Current Life 5 Hours "

    4. When i use the Wooden Bow, load an Arrow and switch ( as example ) to the axe, then i switch back to the Bow, it means like 0/200, i have to reload the Arrow to the Bow. Isn't always but many times i have that Problem.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •