Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Biome Editing Vid Tutorial using Krita

  1. #1
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    71
    Rep Power
    1

    Biome Editing Vid Tutorial using Krita

    Pretty basic, this is my first youtube tutorial video...ever

    Enjoy

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-buWD2OYTmc&t=9s

  2. #2
    Guppycurian Forum Whore Guppycur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Enemy for life
    Posts
    21,331
    Rep Power
    1
    Please sticky.

  3. #3
    Colony Founder SlicksGirl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Texas, pre-apoloclypse
    Posts
    1,312
    Rep Power
    1
    where is this png file and how do you swap it out? do you have a tutorial in the swapping out part?

  4. #4
    Colony Founder SlicksGirl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Texas, pre-apoloclypse
    Posts
    1,312
    Rep Power
    1
    so in photoshop.. i want an 8bit graphics right?

  5. #5
    Hunter
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    104
    Rep Power
    0
    Yep, 8bit is fine for the Biomes.png. Not in front of a PC ATM, but the path is something like %appdata%/7DaysToDie/<something>data/World's/<your world>/

  6. #6
    Colony Founder SlicksGirl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Texas, pre-apoloclypse
    Posts
    1,312
    Rep Power
    1
    oh yes.. I've made half a dozen using krita.. and spent a nightmare of a time with it crashing.. or just not working properly. Gup said i could use photoshop.. and photoshop is my happy place. I design graphics in real life for work (in addition to webdesign and coding) so Photoshop is soo much easier to use.

  7. #7
    Guppycurian Forum Whore Guppycur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Enemy for life
    Posts
    21,331
    Rep Power
    1
    Get beatkidz PSD file, saves you all the trouble of colors.

  8. #8
    Colony Founder SlicksGirl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Texas, pre-apoloclypse
    Posts
    1,312
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Guppycur View Post
    Get beatkidz PSD file, saves you all the trouble of colors.
    i deleted the png from the server and readded it, booted it back up. it generated everything fine, no more errors. I have the right colors. i pulled a nagasgene png up and color picked from it.

  9. #9
    Guppycurian Forum Whore Guppycur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Enemy for life
    Posts
    21,331
    Rep Power
    1
    Okay, but you're missing out. =)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •