Page 1 of 22 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 325

Thread: Alpha 17 Experimental B221 bug reporting thread

  1. #1
    Fun Pimps Staff The Fun Pimp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    604
    Rep Power
    2

    Alpha 17 Experimental B221 bug reporting thread

    Hey Survivalist,
    We’ve just released Alpha 17 Experimental B221 and could really use your help finding the last remaining big issues.
    If you’ve played B208 from our previous experimental post see the fixes below for more info.

    All changes can be found here:

    https://7daystodie.com/alpha-17-expe...l-b221-is-out/



    As always TFP is interested in all constructive criticism and feedback, but what we're really looking for in this thread are the following:
    • Show stopping game play bugs (Hopefully with reproduction steps)
    • Crashes (Try and get reproduction steps and post your output_log.txt files - usually found here: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\7 Days To Die\7DaysToDie_Data\output_log.txt - directly in your forum post. Note: You will find all output_logs time stamped there, even from old games. You can also attach your zipped up crash dump file too.)
    • Chunk Generation Bugs. People please give us the coordinates of where they were in the world when they run into a chunk generation error plus the game seed. Copy and pasting the error alone and the output log is not sufficient to help with a fix.

    Additionally, you can post balance and feedback in the current Dev diary.
    We don’t want incompatibility bugs with previous builds so please remember to start a new game with each experimental update.

    Here's how to opt in and play the latest experimental branch.

    Open your steam client.
    1. Click on Games/View Games Library
    2. Right click ‘7 Days to Die’ and select properties
    3. From the new popup dialogue box select the ‘BETAS’ Tab
    4. Under ‘Select the beta you would like to opt into’ latest_experimental

    The game will then update and download the latest experimental build Alpha 17 Experimental

    Switching back to the latest main stable build is as easy as repeating steps 1-4 and on step 4 choose the option ‘None – Opt out of all Beta Programs’ and you’ll revert to the latest stable build.

    Official Alpha 17 Release notes!

    Cheers Richard



    BUG REPORTING FORM

    Please use this form to report bugs, Testers will then respond, if the form is not used we will assume you are just chatting to each other

    Summary: (short description of bug)
    Version:
    Platform: (PC or Mac)
    OS/Version: Windows/Linux/mac
    Game mode, mp host/mp client/sp /client on dedi (RWG or NAV)

    Did you wipe old saves? (yes/No)
    Did you start a new game? (Yes/No)
    Did you validate your files? (Yes/No)
    Are you using any mods? (yes/No)
    EAC on or off ?

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description:

    Reproduce steps:

    Press F1 to open the console, then type dbs
    This will open a panel in game for you to type the bug in.
    once done click ok
    there will then be a SCREENSHOTS folder in the main 7 days folder.

    1)
    2)
    3)

    Actual result: (description of what is occurring)

    Expected result: (what you expect to occur)

    [Attach bug screenshot and output log for ALL bugs please]

    Pastebin how to video, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CpTJMIJ1XnQ
    Pastebin link , https://pastebin.com/7wLyjkTT



    your output log files are in C /steamLibrary/steamapps/common/7Daystodie/7daystodiedata/ you will find a list of ol logs, the last one being the most recent.

    also when taking a screen shot you can use the debug info, go into dm mode ( Type dm in the console ) Type dm to turn it off again
    Press F3, that will bring up the debug overlay, you will need to press f3 twice to close it.
    If you use the f3 feature no need for cords in the screen shot as they are in that info.


    All changes can be found here:

    https://7daystodie.com/alpha-17-expe...l-b221-is-out/



    Known issues:
    • Some scenarios where trees remain in the world, repro cases are welcome
    • Auger and chainsaw soundloop in MP games reloading and switching slots fixes this temporarily
    • Trader Jen has a deep voice
    • Players visually disappear for another when looking up
    • No lights on vehicles
    • Turrets target zombies through walls
    • Guns with a magazine size of 1 still autoreload
    • Some mods are in a testing phase only and do not work yet
    • Stealth has some issues that may not get fixed until the next patch
    • Server connection issues
    • Floating POIs
    • Repair material not refunded when repair was cancelled
    • In some scenarios double swing may still occur
    • Ammo count of nailgun goes broke, when equipped with full auto receiver
    • Trader Rekt is nicer than usual
    • Some achievements can not be obtained at the moment
    • Charismatic Nature is not working right now
    • Scrapping items in crafting queue while relogging may go lost
    • Relogging when crafting usable items are in the crafting queue may have negative sideeffects
    • Debugshot/dbs closes instantly on Linux and Mac
    • Nightvision does not properly work
    • Crafting speed bonus does not properly apply to workstations
    • Clipping into blocks to see through terrain
    • Vultures play their fly animation when dead for clients
    • Vehicle key mapping does not save
    • Shotgun driver loses sound on 4x4 after a while
    • Self medicated can be purchased but should not
    • Server browser does not display the proper values for zombie movement speed
    • Workstation tools do not refresh the recipe list when the tools are installed
    • Can use torch and flaming arrows as light underwater
    • Hand held weapons and items show light on them while inside sealed rooms or underground at night
    • Clothing items should be removed and swapped out manually or risk deleting them
    Last edited by The Fun Pimp; 12-12-2018 at 06:27 AM.

  2. #2
    Zombie Hunter Odetta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    The Wonka Factory
    Posts
    486
    Rep Power
    1
    General Bugs encountered so far:

    -Medicine glass cabinets (ones above sinks) seem to be all gone.
    Not a bug. Work in progress. - Gazz

    -Zombies still needlessly attack blocks below them, even when standing right next to them.

    -Zombies clip, had some clip through into trader compounds. Edit: Tried to reproduce and noticed the zombies stand on shoulders of other zombies and can jump over trader fence, so there is a good chance that's what happened.
    Last edited by Odetta; 12-12-2018 at 06:57 AM.

  3. #3
    Tracker
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    219
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Large trench around new POI
    Version: A17 B221
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Linux
    Game mode: SP, RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC: Off

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Found a very deep trench around NEW POI with water well and a shed.
    Seed: Hunter004
    Coords: -790, -658

    A17.0_2018-12-11_22-20-04.jpg
    Last edited by vitamin; 12-12-2018 at 06:29 AM. Reason: Add seed and coords

  4. #4
    Refugee ktaufner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    0
    I'd have to agree, I've seen actually a number of POI's which seem to have been 'sunk' into the ground. Especially the trader POIs. This occurs on two different scenarios:

    A. Either the POI is sunk when the map is built (maybe map generation issue?)
    B. The POI is not sunk on initial map-load, but subsequent map-loads/restarts of the game results in the POI being sunk into the ground.

  5. #5
    Super Moderator Roland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    On a Zipline
    Posts
    13,655
    Rep Power
    2
    They are going to need seed and coordinates guys

  6. #6
    Refugee ktaufner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Zombie Pathing causes Zombies to 'jump' over other zombies
    Version: A17 B221
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10 v1803 (OS Build 17134.407)
    Game Mode: SP, MP

    Did you wipe old saves: Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off ? ON

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description:

    Zombies pathing is incomplete, if zombies are in 'walk' mode certain slow zombies will obstruct 'faster' walking zombies. This results in pathing and other issues with either zombies 'jumping' over slower zombies, or them 'spawning' through obstacles.

    Crawling zombies on the other hand, don't seem to affect pathing of 'walkers' and either walkers clip-through the crawlers, or they completely obscure them entirely by clipping through the walkers.

    Zombies are also still clipping through doors/obstacles and their hit-boxes even appear beyond walls/doors allowing for attacks through certain situations (e.g. zombies attacking door, door is at 50% health, arm/head clips through door, allowing for attacks to the zombie eventhough it should be obstructed by the door).

    Reproduce steps: Set games properties to:

    <property name=”ZombieMove” value=”0″ />
    <property name=”ZombieMoveNight” value=”0″ />
    <property name=”ZombieFeralMove” value=”0″ />
    <property name=”ZombieBMMove” value=”0″ />

    I'll try to attach screenshots, but honestly this is a pretty common occurrence.

    Expected behavior:

    Zombie hit-boxes should be used as a 'buffer' zone around the zombie preventing other mobs from either clipping through or force them to path around. Especially during certain 'critical hit anims'. Jumping should only be preserved for static objects.

    Edited: Working as expected, per other mods... reformatted into new bug report regarding Zed pathing.
    Last edited by ktaufner; 12-12-2018 at 02:11 PM. Reason: Edited to remove jumping as pathing problem

  7. #7
    Refugee morggin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    Tacoma, WA
    Posts
    18
    Rep Power
    0
    a bit of inconsistency in the output log file
    2018-12-11T21:54:36 32.279 INF Biomes image size w= 13312, h = 13312
    notice the space between h =, and no space between w=.

    I know it's a nitpick but wanted to point it out if nobody else noticed it.

    I would also like to point out to other linux server admins ... world runs with significantly less memory if you build and change from RWG to the world name it generated in your config file. mine went from a about 20.6G of virtual memory while RWG was running, down to 11.7G after changing the line. Just make sure not to kill the server service till the world file starts up and is running for the first time. (this places the world file into Saves folder if you have that option enabled) The bigger the world size the longer it's going to take to start up.

    <property name="GameWorld" value="Sicie County"/> <!-- RWG (see WorldGenSeed and WorldGenSize options below) or any already existing world name in the Worlds folder (currently shipping with Navezgane) -->


    <property name="SaveGameFolder" value="/home/sduser/sdtdservers/Saves" /> <!-- use this to override the default save game path -->
    Last edited by morggin; 12-12-2018 at 06:16 AM.

  8. #8
    Tracker
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    203
    Rep Power
    1
    Wow, the list of known issues is almost as long as the fixes. Glad to see the ore textures was fixed.

    Any change to fix the LONG running bug where other players head/gun lights show when they have them off (server). This has been a bug for so long.

    Not unless there's a bug report on it... - Crater Creator
    Last edited by Crater Creator; 12-12-2018 at 09:37 AM.

  9. #9
    Tracker
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    175
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Stamina stop regenerating when RMB for power attack is held.
    Version: b221
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode, SP (MP host not listed)

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off ? On

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Stamina stops regenerating if you press and hold power attack

    Reproduce steps: Spam power attack against any block or zombie. Notice that once you hit 0 stamina, stamina does not regenerate until you release the RMB power attack. This did NOT happen in the last build.



    Actual result: Staming does not regen if you hold power attack.

    Expected result: Stamina regens if you are holding power attack, and the next attack will occur once your stamina has recovered enough to deliver the attack, just like the last build(s)

    Not a bug. Working as intended. - Gazz
    Last edited by Gazz; 12-12-2018 at 06:35 AM.

  10. #10
    Tracker
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    175
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Bonus resources no longer given when a resource is destroyed.
    Version: b221
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode: SP (mp host unlisted)

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? Yes
    EAC on or off ?

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Bonus resources no longer given when a resource is destroyed.

    Reproduce steps: Chop down a tree with a stone axe. Each hit gives roughly 2 wood. Notice on the last hit, there is no more bonus wood (50-75 on larger trees on previous builds), only the same 2 wood that you got on every other hit.


    Actual result: Chopping down trees or destroying full boulders no longer gives a bonus once destroying the whole resource.

    Expected result: Bonus resources given on the final destruction blow, like previous builds. Nothing mentioned related to this on the patch notes.


    These "bonus resources" are the bug and it's still occurring on my end. - Gazz
    Last edited by Gazz; 12-12-2018 at 06:38 AM.

  11. #11
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Kyiv, Ukraine
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Alpha 17 error: "Kernel 'KEyeHistogram' not found"
    Summary: when i appear in the world i have a black screen and a console full of error messages

    Version: Alpha 17 Experimental B221/208/B197
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Linux, Ubuntu 18.04.1
    Game mode: any

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new save? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No

    Status: New

    Bug Description:
    When i appear in the world i have a black screen with lagging hands and a console full of error messages like:

    Kernel 'KEyeHistogram' not found

    (Filename: Line: 352)

    ArgumentException: Kernel 'KEyeHistogram' not found.
    at (wrapper managed-to-native) UnityEngine.ComputeShader:FindKernel (string)
    at UnityEngine.PostProcessing.EyeAdaptationComponent. Prepare (UnityEngine.RenderTexture source, UnityEngine.Material uberMaterial) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    at UnityEngine.PostProcessing.PostProcessingBehaviour .OnRenderImage (UnityEngine.RenderTexture source, UnityEngine.RenderTexture destination) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

    Reproduce steps:
    1) create a new game or continue an old one
    Also I make video how to reproduce(it was in B208, but nothing changed) https://youtu.be/8wJqE-gXJz0

    Link to logs on Pastebin(also fom B208): https://pastebin.com/AqnsAkzd

    I tried to find the way how to fix the problem by myself and find this forum branch https://forum.unity.com/threads/new-...2#post-2840141
    Looks like this is kinda post processing error in unity on latest Ubuntu.

    Also I was found the other bug report on steam community reporting the same, but on KUbuntu 18.04 instead of Ubuntu(which basicly the same). Here is the link https://steamcommunity.com/app/25157...2487792059791/

    Do you need something else from me on this bug?

  12. #12
    Refugee ktaufner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Roland View Post
    They are going to need seed and coordinates guys
    Seed: 17b221
    Pastebin: https://pastebin.com/Hw0ava44 for output log
    Coords: -1327 46 -2231

    I'd attach a screenshot, but for some reason it's not allowing me to attach anything to posts here.

  13. #13
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Unable to stack up more than 5 or 6 frames to reach my airdrop on a broken bridge.
    Version: a17 b221
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode, sp(mp host not listed)

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off : on

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Can't stack up more than 5 or 6 blocks without the console getting spammed by NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object. leaves me unable to move unless I manage to get below that line of 5 or 6 blocks up from ground level.

    Reproduce steps: Build up 5 or 6 blocks and watch the console block you from going higher.

    Actual result: I'm unable to get higher than 5 or 6 blocks, leaving me to e unable to get my airdrop as it came down on a broken bridge fragment in a small wasteland biome.

    Expected result: I thought I would be able to tower up to the bridge easily with a few wood frames to get my airdrop.

    Took a screenshot so you can see my console being flooded and me not being able to do anything about it.

    7 Days to Die Bug.jpg

    Update: Did some testing and used cheats to fly and found its only a small area around my supply drop causing the error. So I'm wondering if its the supply drop causing it. I managed to get the cords and seed for ya before I got perma stuck in the error by trying to land on the bridge:
    World: Zuhehi Territory
    Seed: Survival
    Coordinates: -2362 58 -1841
    Last edited by zidel168; 12-12-2018 at 07:01 AM.

  14. #14
    Refugee bishopsbourne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    29
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Chainsaw OP
    Version: b221
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode, SP

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? Yes
    EAC on or off ? Off

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Chainsaw wipes out any tree almost imediately regardless of tree hp.

    Reproduce steps: find chainsaw use on tree.



    Actual result: expect to be slower on trees with larger hp. wipes out small trees instantly and largest trees in less than a second.

    Expected result: take longer.

  15. #15
    Tracker EvilestOverlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    233
    Rep Power
    0
    Ok, here is a major item missing. Bedrolls can't craft one isn't on the list. New map for b221


    ***************************************

    (edit added comment by QA Tester-unholyjoe)

    more info please... video.

    i am able to craft bedroll with no issue. a17b221

    thanks
    Last edited by unholyjoe; 12-12-2018 at 02:35 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •