Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Video Tutorial : XPath Modding in A17 for Beginners.

Tracker

Video Tutorial : XPath Modding in A17 for Beginners.

Something to help the visual learners out there get started in XPath modding.

Well Done. Thanks for putting this together.

Tracker
    No problem!

Guppycurian Forum Whore Guppycur's Avatar
    Please sticky.

Heck, as a general rule, any tutorial that shows people how to use the modding tools, should be sticky. It's only the ones that show people how to do specific mods, that should remain in the thread.

Thank you for making this. Great information!

Buggi - it really is an excellent video. I would give it a 10 except for two things:

1. In the first part, in describing append, (using polymers for stonearrows) you don't mention if the new stone arrow recipe REPLACES existing feathered stone arrows - or if this adds another instance. (Can you tell I am a noob? cuz I don't know. Easy to figure out - but would have been nice if you mentioned.)

2. How do you get these new mods to work? Do they go into a special folder, etc.? Again, I have no doubt this is easy to figure out - but would have been nice in the video.

Thank you!

For anyone else needing answer #2: Sphereii's 1st post in XPath Modding Explanation Thread explains this.
    Last edited by Quantum Blue; 12-23-2018 at 08:47 PM.

Tracker
    I have a video explaining how to install mods.

Also, why was this removed from sticky-hood?

Guppycurian Forum Whore Guppycur's Avatar
    Huh. Looks like everything was unstickied. My guess is he'll be indexing and making one link post, since this thread had more stickies than non stickies.

Survivor