Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19

Thread: [Mod] Elevator for A17

  1. #1
    Zombie Hunter
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    453
    Rep Power
    1

    [Mod] Elevator for A17

    This mod requires SDX

    • Unlimited number of floors. You can restrict the number of floors in xml if you want.
    • Choose a floor number to travel to using the numpad. 999 will take you straight to the control floor without knowing its number, no power is required if its inside your landclaim.
    • Floor numbers are assigned from the bottom up.
    • Target floor will be displayed in activation text, press e to travel to that floor.
    • If you press R while the select floor text is showing you get the floor count at the bottom of the screen.
    • Control floor requires power. This can be disabled in the xml
    • Other floors dont require power unless you enable it in xml, then it will need power to use the call buttons.
    • Floors can be placed both above and bellow the control floor.
    • Floors can be added or removed at any time and can be placed before or after the control floor is placed. Floor numbers will automatically adjust when a floor is added or removed.
    • Control floors are limited to one per position, if one is alrealy in that positions elevator you wont be able to place one until the other is removed.
    • Elevator will move up or down to the next floor when the floor it's at or heading for is removed.


    There's 4 sizes included, a 3x3 that's just a simple platform & a 5x5 enclosed lift with doors that open and close. A 4x8 platform that will be used for cars and bikes when I get them working with it. And it now has a proper elevator with all the bells and whistles.

    Download Link

    Video 1:


    Video 2:
    Last edited by three08; 12-28-2018 at 05:48 AM. Reason: Added new version

  2. #2
    Zombie Hunter
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    453
    Rep Power
    1
    Updated to allow unlimited number of floors! Let me know if you come across any issues.

  3. #3
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    48
    Rep Power
    1
    Nice work, looking forward to trying this.

  4. #4
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0
    MP work?

  5. #5
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    81
    Rep Power
    0
    sorry but . How do I use SDX? I've tried a lot but I find the elevator not in the block directory. and unfortunately I can not find any how two

  6. #6
    Zombie Hunter
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    453
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by sandor87a View Post
    sorry but . How do I use SDX? I've tried a lot but I find the elevator not in the block directory. and unfortunately I can not find any how two
    Take a look at this video, it shows me installing a new copy of SDX and loading this mod. After you do the steps in the video you just have to press SDX's play button to start the game.

  7. #7
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    81
    Rep Power
    0
    I've got sdx 0.7.3 now and there I do not get the program started because net framwork under windows 8.1 shows problem when I start SDX, error with JIT debugging


    sdx is ♥♥♥♥, there is no way to make the elevator directly as a modlet ....? I do not have such problems with modlets
    Last edited by sandor87a; 12-29-2018 at 12:11 PM.

  8. #8
    Zombie Hunter
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    453
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by sandor87a View Post
    I've got sdx 0.7.3 now and there I do not get the program started because net framwork under windows 8.1 shows problem when I start SDX, error with JIT debugging


    sdx is ♥♥♥♥, there is no way to make the elevator directly as a modlet ....? I do not have such problems with modlets
    SDX works great, when you install it correctly. Make sure you follow the steps in the video exactly. This will never be a modlet as it need custom code to run, as a modlet you can only have 2 floors at a preset height.

  9. #9
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    81
    Rep Power
    0
    iam using windows 8.1

    ok now it works, it was up to netframework, which has a CAS-guideline which did not load a file automatically, I used this code at the beginning in the Ini, now everything goes.

    <configuration>
    <runtime>
    <loadFromRemoteSources enabled="true"/>
    </runtime>
    </configuration>
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by sandor87a; 12-30-2018 at 10:45 AM.

  10. #10
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    wants to know how to add a SDX mod on a server?thanks alot XP

  11. #11
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    its really a great elevator mod , try it in single player game last night .really wants to know how could this mod running on server , hope to get reply

  12. #12
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    well, i install this mod on server,but its can't use by other players who didnt place and powered it , its bug or something wrong with my install do ? really hope get ur reply ,thanks

  13. #13
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    7
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello!
    Is it usable in a rented server? (dedicated one)

    If so, I would use it gladly

    Regards.

  14. #14
    Tracker
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    212
    Rep Power
    0
    I downloaded, compiled, and ran this on my dedicated server. I looked into the file structure. There was no recipes file....how do you implement it?

  15. #15
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,169
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Kilroy5150 View Post
    I downloaded, compiled, and ran this on my dedicated server. I looked into the file structure. There was no recipes file....how do you implement it?
    There is no recipe, you have to add it through cheat menu. It should be possible to add your own recipes, but if you don't know how, that's something you have to look up in tutorials.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •